Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Vernon Hills, IL
Students enrolled: 550

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawthorn Middle School South 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a community member
Best school ever...... All awsome people and teachers were nice............. I love this school. Good School

Hawthorn Middle School South 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
AMAZING SCHOOL!! All of the teachers are so nice and amazing, kids are great, oh I just love this school so much. There is so much to do here, so many opportunities, and the music program... OUTSTANDING!! Best middle school band I have EVER seen!!


Hawthorn Middle School South 1

Posted May 09, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorn Middle School South 2

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorn Middle School South 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2009
- a community member
I used to attend this school (class of 09), and I enjoyed ever year of it. The support is superb and there was a lot of 'thirst for knowledge' present in this school that many other schools don't have. Everyone who attends this school should feel lucky and make the most of themselves-and most of the students do so.


Hawthorn Middle School South 2

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorn Middle School South 2

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorn Middle School South 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
I love going to school here. There is an excellent environment, and I learn a lot. Really great teachers, principals, and overall staff.


Hawthorn Middle School South 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
Excellent and well organized school system. Allows for creativity and self0growth for kids.

Hawthorn Middle School South 5

Posted December 13, 2003
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawthorn Middle School South
600 North Aspen Drive, Vernon Hills, IL  60061
(847) 816-8317
Last modified Hawthorn Middle School South is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawthorn Middle School South Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top