Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2016
- a parent
wonderful school with incredibly caring and devoted teachers. Ardmore focuses on developing each and every student. They also do a great job in teaching kids to be good individuals and focuses on developing the right values from an early stage.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are great! They really care about the kids. There's a Wide range of subjects covered for the kids to learn about.


Ardmore Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Thank You to Mrs. Gustafson, Mr. Fors and Miss Hennessy! These are the only teachers my children have had so far, and I am so appreciative of all they do. I hope the rest of the teachers in our future at Ardmore are just as positive and warm-hearted! Thank you for truly caring so much about your students and their families!

Ardmore Elementary School 2

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My child had been at Ardmore for a year and a half. I must say, with the grade the school gets I wad surprised by the last teacher my son had. I don't feel she, or the school as a whole, is rreally in touch with the needs of the children. It seems like a popularity contest amongst parents and school leaders. I wish North and Jefferson had better rankings. I will say that regardless of their rankings; I'm hard pressed to believe that the schools on " the wrong side of St. Charles can be that much worse.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
We love Ardmore School. The environment that the entire staff creates at Ardmore school promotes a positive learning environment for our children. My children have an IEP and we feel that they have been getting the services they need to help them learn. Parents are very involved in the PTA and love that this school not only gives our children a great education but a sense of community.


Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children that go to this school and I have been VERY happy with the teachers and school. It is very scary having children go to a school that does not care or help your children. I have a 2nd grader and a kindergarten child here and they like it a lot. Never have I heard anything negative from them or other parents yet. I feel safe dropping them off and with the teachers making sure they get in safely is a plus. Very, happy so far and I think this won't change. Also, I had a sister go to this school 30 + plus years ago and she loved it. She was here for special education.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
I sent three children to Ardmore and could not be happier. The school is filled with dedicated teachers and staff. Parent involvement makes this a true community school.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
I love Ardmore so much, I can't imagine sending my children anywhere else. For the last few years, we have thought about possibly moving out of the area but I must say that is Ardmore that keeps me here. They have so many great programs for children that need a little more help and also children that need a little more of a challenge. The treat each child as an individual and cater to that child's needs. I also love the community spirit that goes along with Ardmore, there are always events where you can participate more actively in your childs school. I love it and will never leave...until they make me! :0)


Ardmore Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Ardmore Elementary is a very good school with kind, dedicated teachers and staff. Technology is abundant. Creativity is fostered in the kids through art and music. The discipline program is superb which really helps out in the classroom. There is little time wasted on behavior issues. I would, however, like to see smaller classroom sizes, more teachers with masters degrees, and more challenging material for the brighter kids. Some steps have been made to these ends, but I would like to see more.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff at Ardmore Elementary in Villa Park, Illinois does just about everything you can think of to make sure every child is noticed and appreciated for their unique abilities and skills, and fosters their individuality through a wide variety of special programs, educational tools, teaching techniques, positive reinforcement, and ability segmentation to make sure that each child is challenged to the highest level possible in a caring environment. Parental involvement is very high, and parent/staff interaction is frequent and encouraged. It's a wonderful school and a great community!

Nearby schools

Ardmore Elementary School
225 South Harvard Ave, Villa Park, IL  60181
(630) 516-7370
Last modified Ardmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top