Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hubble Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a student
The building is neat, the teachers aren't over-bearing, and they are nice. The only downside is the curriculum. It also has quite a few clubs and sports.

Hubble Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Wheaton 2 years ago. We have a son that goes to Hubble. He has been on the high Honor Roll since we moved here. The teachers we have been in contact with have all been great at teaching, communicating, & interacting with us. Hubble is a new school & we are very impressed with the leadership of the school. The principal is on top of everything!! We have had a feel for sports at the school as well & are pleased at how things are run & a winning season as well! We would highly recommend Hubble Middle School if you are new to the area.


Hubble Middle School 3

Posted November 19, 2010
- a community member
I believe that Hubble is an okay school, good teaching, but it doesnt really have products that everyday college students use. They only teach kids how amazing they are and how much stuff they have.Overall, hubble isnt the best school around.

Hubble Middle School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
The new building is fitting of the great teaching staff that was at the old Hubble. We have a great new library, and all of the classrooms are more functional.

Hubble Middle School 3

Posted February 24, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Hubble with the class of 2011, and it was a decent school. Most of the teachers I had were good, but some could use some help. The Science Department always had the bad teachers, and I was really underprepared when I took A Phys/Chem. Also, the building is falling apart, but all the room was great. At WWSHS, the classrooms are alot smaller, and that is one of the downsides of the new middle school. Also, having the 3 large gyms helped distribute the classes. It will be a sad day when they destroy the building, but it will also be good. Jason


Hubble Middle School 3

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
My last child made it out of Hubble this year and I can't be more pleased to never have to go back. My personal experience has been one that I hope other parents never have to experience. District 200 has drug their feet securing building a new school for our children. This situation should have been complete long ago. Ms. Sullivan is an asset to Hubble. She does want to help the parent and child.

Hubble Middle School 2

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
I had two students at Hubble and found that there were some wonderful teachers on staff at the school. The building is a disgrace to the school system. I find it inexcusable that a school district such as 200 could not come to a resolution and have a new school already built. I believe the discipline is unevenly distributed. Bullying is still a problem, but the fear of coming forward makes it worse.

Hubble Middle School 4

Posted April 06, 2007
- a student
I am a current student at Hubble Middle school, and i think its has good education. Also there are special programs for people who need extra help and there are programs for kids who move faster than others. Though the building is old it has a lot of space to be comfortable so were not packed like sardines. I don't think parents should be able to say bad things Hubble unless they went through it! From current student... Kelly


Hubble Middle School 4

Posted May 22, 2006
- a parent
This school stresses responsibility; however, some teachers do not seem invested in the best interests of the children individually. Children can feel 'lost in the croud' due to the size of the school. If your child enjoys academics and is above achievement, and is an independant worker they will do very well and get a lot out of this school. I your child is not academically inclined they will be lost in the shuffle.

Hubble Middle School 2

Posted October 20, 2004
- a student
As a former student of Hubble Middle School, I can say with absolute certainty that, during the time I was there (2000-03), the school had outlived its life expectancy by a good 20 years. You could literally see parts of the school falling apart. While the facilities were less than stellar, the staff for the most part did an excellent job preparing the students for high school. In particular, the Fast Paced Language Arts (FPLA) class for students gifted in langauge arts prepares its students for Honors English at the high school level. Similarily, the Fast Paced Math and Advanced Math programs. The only department that was lacking in the area of preparation was the Science department. In particular, students were unprepared for Honors Physics and Chemistry if they did not have more than a basic understanding of the topics at the start of the unit. 3/5 stars.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hubble Middle School
3s600 Herrick Rd, Warrenville, IL  60555
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (630) 821-7900
Last modified Hubble Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top