Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dundee Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
I have been a parent at this school for 5 years now and have had such great experiences here! The staff is amazing and hard-working, and you couldn't feel more at home here.

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Ambrosini, Peterson, Storm, and Talgo. Great teachers amongst a ton of others that I have had the pleasure of dealing with.....


Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Again, highly motivated for a staff of mostly tenured teachers. Very Professional and excellent communicators...

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
The kid in me is answering this. I never liked homework and as an adult I can tell you that rarely is work brought home (if ever). I think maintaining the separation between work (school) and home is important.

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Yes, children who fall behind are not allowed to simply move on, every effort is taken to get them up to an acceptable level.


Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Actually this is more due to the fact that this community is old and has it's own 'standards' for acceptable behavior. Neighbors due not sit idly by when students are acting irresponsibly. To give you an idea, swearing is not tolerated out of children around here (much less adults). We have like 5 or 6 churches in less than a mile radius of the school and a somewhat religious (but not overbearing or wear it on your sleeve) community. Kids behavior is reflected in that.

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Again, this is more of a district lead initiative and I feel that this is well implemented at this school.

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
It's more of a district policy that develops my feelings about the development of honesty and integrity. This school in particular is furthering it by being extremely involved with parents of students. Communications between parents and staff is top notch....


Dundee Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Small School, student to teacher ratio about 20:1. Teachers are highly educated and students are well behaved. Extracurriculars are abundant and lots of stay at home parents who volunteer.

Dundee Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
I went to Dundee Highlands Elementary School. When i was in this school i had some great times and i can honestly still say that this school is the best school that i have ever been to. I am now 21 but i still say this school is the best ever. Please let your children go to this wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dundee Highlands Elementary School
407 South 5th St, West Dundee, IL  60118
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (224) 484-4700
Last modified Dundee Highlands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top