Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Western Springs, IL
Students enrolled: 516

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
The quality of instruction at McClure is exceptional. The principal, Dan Chick, is very helpful with whatever you may need. He maintains a good relationship with his teachers, who are all high-quality instructors. They also provide excellent services for any special needs the children may have. McClure provides instruction that correlates with the Common Core and will ensure that students receive the education they need, along with support services.

Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a community member
I went to mcClure in the late 1950's and value to this day the ideals and level of accomplishment that was stressed every single day. I've had a life that would be considered one of significant accomplishment and I cannot understate the importance that McClure made in helping to create the foundation of both my educational and personal success.


Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
This school is awesome top to bottom. The principal knows every kid's name and shows sincere interest in them. Every teacher is on top of his or her students and I have been promptly notified when something out of the ordinary happens. I have been mightily impressed on how well my students were prepared for high school, both parochial and public.

Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about this school. Their dedication to helping the students achieve both academically and social/emotionally is top notch from the administration all the way down. Overall, the students that attend McClure come from affluent families that emphasize education and parental involvement. The student body reflects this in their high test scores and sheer numbers of gifted kids. If you are looking for a safe school environment with dedicated teachers and administrators where your child can be challenged academically, this school is it.

Mcclure Jr High School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The administrators pay attention to morals, individualism, teen issues, talent, and help kids have fun learning. They support programs for bright, fast learners, and they invest in help for children who are challenged learners. This school supports sports, but that doesn't drive the definition of who they are.


Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
I go there and love every second of it

Mcclure Jr High School 1

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing. We learn so much, have fun, and we are incredibly samrt


Mcclure Jr High School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mcclure Jr High School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mcclure Jr High School
4225 Wolf Road, Western Springs, IL  60558
(708) 246-7590
Last modified Mcclure Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mcclure Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top