Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maercker Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I personally like the SchooL.. My son enjoys going every day.. So thats definitely a plus for me

Maercker Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Great teachers. My kids attended this school and excelled all through school. This school prepared them well for their future years in school. They have great programs which challenge the kids to excel and do their best. Excellent education received here. Every bit just as good if not even better than the Clarendon Hills and Hinsdale school systems.


Maercker Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
because my daughter goes there. plus has great teachers and staff.

Maercker Elementary School 2

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Charges for bus service, when tight budget, first to be cut are the teachers but admin can get huge raises, poor communication, hidden agendas (great teachers though)

Maercker Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maercker Elementary School 3

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 sons who attend schools in the Maercker School District and I feel the district could do a better job! I am a very dedicated parent and attend school meetings and functions, however you don't get the same dedcation from the teachers!

Maercker Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maercker Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2004
- a parent
My son has attended Maercker School for 3 years now and will be following up at Westview Hills. I absolutely love the school, the teachers and the Principal and look forward to continuing in this district for the next 3 years. The teachers are very attentive to what is going on with the children and the children are actually challenged and not just running through it. The staff makes sure that the children are up to speed however want to make sure that they are consistantly advancing and not sitting idle. Thank you Maerker for all you do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maercker Elementary School
5827 South Cass Avenue, Westmont, IL  60559
(630) 515-4820
Last modified Maercker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maercker Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top