Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westmont High School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
I like that the school is smaller and everyone (staff,parents,& students) seam to know or know of each other. My High School was to large so that made me feel lost in the shuffle. The kids get to participate on just about everything they go out for.

Westmont High School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a student
I truly enjoyed the time I spent at Westmont High. I was able to experience and learn so much because of the smaller class size. Westmont is a very small town that is surrounded by larger cities. The other local High Schools were too competitive! I got to try out many different sports, work on the musicals and plays, I even taught swim lessons! WHS prepares its grads with the tools to succeed!!!!! Go Sentinels.


Westmont High School 1

Posted May 06, 2011
- a community member
There are very few nice things i can say about the time i spent at Westmont.....I am SOOO happy i got out of there when i did (10+ yrs). Most of the teachers there had no idea what they were doing.....and never thought i would make it in life.

Westmont High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Westmont High School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Westmont High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
they have the most caring staff, teacher, that gives 100% to the students. the teacher has an open door policey all the time, great softball and girls basketball team. such a good enviroment, the students want to be there. outstanding health teacher to

Westmont High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
It is a progressive and drug free school

Westmont High School 2

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Westmont High School 3

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Westmont High School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
I know this school is not the biggest ,but the education, teachers and the students are aspects that make this school so special. I feel this school is great with its support to students, sports and most important of all, education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westmont High School
909 Oakwood Drive, Westmont, IL  60559
(630) 468-8100
Last modified Westmont High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westmont High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top