Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Elementary School 3

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Although Wheaton is a great school district, they are greatly lacking special needs classes. My 5 year old son is severely autistic and was placed with children who are way more advanced than him, in Madison school. He gets homework that he can't even complete. How can a child read and make sounds if he can't even speak. I feel that Wheaton concentrates so much on being the best in the state that they forget about the mentally challenged, cramming the few that they have in one classroom and when I suggested he go to a private school that concentrates on autism, they were very snotty and pretty much laughed in my face. I feel they just didn't want to pay. My advice to Madison and the whole Wheaton school district, open your minds to special needs children, especially autism because the cases are growing in numbers every year. These children need all day classes and many different levels of therapy. If you can't provide it, send them to a school district that can. It's not about the money, it's about that specific child's need! And NEVER suggest that you change an autistic child's schedule! Sorry but not all children are born perfect and are capable of making district 200 look good!!

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
All of my children are attending Madison, and they love the teachers and staff. The teachers are attentive to the students, and really want them to do well. The leadership of the school is very good, and they have a clear path on how to improve the experience for all the students at Madison.


Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
It has a diverse population of students. The teachers and staff are like a little family and the students are their children. They really go above and beyond for the kids and truly enjoy their jobs. From the janitor to the Principal they keep the school running so smoothly.

Madison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
Excellent early education for all three of my children.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Madison Elementary School 3

Posted February 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a parent
I have had children at Madison for 7 yrs. now and love it! This is a dedicated, hardworking bunch of educators from the top down. Madison also happens to be a wonderfully diverse school. There is also a very high level of parent involvement.

Madison Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a parent
Madison is a great school! Madison is lucky enough to have a wonderful principal like Mr. Sikorski and teachers who work hard and care! My son loves school and feels safe and is excelling wonderfully. My son is getting a great education and has lots of friends and respects and loves his teachers. Kudos to Madison's teachers, principal, and wonderful and always helpful office staff!! Mrs. Elkhatib ( a satisfied mother)


Madison Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Elementary School
1620 Mayo Avenue, Wheaton, IL  60189
(630) 682-2095
Last modified Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Madison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top