Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jack London Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter attended a high level progressive middle school in Michigan. When she transferred here, we didn't think it would be a good fit. The faculty here went beyond anything we expected to help her to succeed. The cultural diversity is a huge plus, though of course it skews the number grade here much lower. But does that reflect on the teachers? Nope. They are amazing. You simply cannot rate a school accurately based exclusively on standardized tests.

Jack London Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2011
- a community member
I went to Jack London for only 1 year. The kids there are not only rude, but they sure now how to make you tick. There are rumors, dating, and a couple of the teachers there are very grumpy and don't know how to control a classroom. -Student


Jack London Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jack London Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I went to jack London and my boys also went there. It is a excellent school with great teachers

Jack London Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jack London Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jack London Middle School 1

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jack London Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jack London Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jack London Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack London Middle School
1001 W Dundee Rd, Wheeling, IL  60090
(847) 520-2745
Last modified Jack London Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jack London Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top