Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Wheeling, IL
Students enrolled: 465

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Booth Tarkington Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
this school is very old, No Air conditioner in the school, the front door isn't locked so any stranger can walk inside freely. i wish the school district would renew all the equipment for the classes, because the tables look all scratched, or at least paint them.

Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
This school has high standards for learning. It's orderly and friendly. My two kids love it here.


Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
Tarkington is one of the best elementary schools. I have been a parent of this school for the past 5 yrs and have never seen such wonderful and caring teachers. The whole staff is terific and my children look forward ot going every day!

Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
Tarkington School is Awesome! My son has received very close attention from his teachers since second grade. All his teachers are very experienced and very disciplined. We've been very pleased in all aspects of tarkington school (ie: teachers, principal, participation, welcomeness, discipline/enforcement, rewards/incentives, activities, challenge, parent involvement,and opportunities for children. It's our third year here, and I do not have a single complaint yet. Next year we will go back to California, and we will definitely miss this school.

Booth Tarkington Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted December 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
Tarkington is a great school. My two children have been a part of the Tarkington learning community for five years. The teachers are really committed to the students and making sure that they recieve everything to enhance thier learning potential. The parents are actively involved in the PTA and there are many family and student activities planned during the year. The staff is dedicated to Tarkington and many have been there 30 years before retiring. The staff also continually updates their skills and many have earned masters degrees.


Booth Tarkington Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booth Tarkington Elementary School
310 Scott Street, Wheeling, IL  60090
(847) 520-2775
Last modified Booth Tarkington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Booth Tarkington Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top