Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Wheeling, IL
Students enrolled: 125
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Thanks to the leadership of this school, growth is positive and ongoing. It is great when the principal reaches out to parents, listens and answers questions and makes every effort to improve the quality of the services provided. The teachers are regularly engaged with the families about our children's progress and challenges them to learn, grow and thrive

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a community member
awesome school. Very professional. The staff are wonderful. State of the art school. All green building. Wonderful place for learning.


Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
The environment of this school just keeps getting stronger, more engaging and captivating for children and their families. I have never experienced the staff as engaged and happy as they seem to be now. What a transformation.

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
I searched every school in the area but none provided the individuality, safety, professionalism, and passion that AGBMS did! My boys are thriving!

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school school & their deaf services team. They have done everything in their power to make sure that my daughter has the education & care that is right for her.


Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 4

Posted September 22, 2014
- a teacher
The teaching staff at this school is highly qualified and fully committed to working with each and every child. There is a great network of support available amongst the staff and they work extremely well together. I do feel very privileged to work with such a great group!

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a teacher
AGBMS is an outstanding school that has the mission of imparting education through the Maria Montessori's philosophy of learning. During these past year at AGBMS, I have had the privilege of working with a great team of teachers, as well as a dedicated and supportive Executive Director. My colleagues are very kind, respectful, and experienced. AGBMS has a state-of-the-art facility which promotes learning and lifelong experiences. Classrooms are spacious, well organized and inspiring. Most importantly, children are provided with everything they need to achieve their educational goals in a nurturing and safe environment.

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 1

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
This school is a complete disappointment with poor leadership. The deaf and hard of hearing program has gone by the wayside. There is no family or community feel here.


Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
Alexander Graham Bell Montessori School is a remarkable environment to be in. I had the opportunity to have a summer internship with this school last summer. Not only did I have the chance to interact with the students every day and help out with their summer program, but I was able to learn so much about the Montessori curriculum. In addition, being exposed to cue speech was great. After having a wonderful experience the first time, this summer I returned as a receptionist for the school and I enjoy being able to communicate with parents on a daily basis. The teachers, broad, and administration are phenomenal and are always willing to answer any questions. I would strongly recommend parents to come visit AGBMS if they are interested in enrolling their children at a Montessori school.

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with wonderful leadership. I am thrilled that the founding families are still a vibrant part of this school and continue to be invested in what they began 27 years ago. Their dedication and continued support speaks volumes for the school and the leadership they have put in place. Sandy Mosetick is the Board president and had two children graduate from this school. She was the major player in building the new "green" school in Wheeling and continues to advocate for the deaf services program using cued speech as well as the Montessori programs which partner with this so well. I applaud this school, the highly qualified teaching staff, the leadership, the Board, and all of us who help fund this amazing school. I highly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a full-inclusion school for their hearing or non-hearing children. Also, this school is home to children from around the world. All you have to do is walk in the front door and look at the map on the wall which illustrates all of the countries represented at AGBMS-AEHI. It is truly a remarkable school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alexander Graham Bell Montessori
9300 Capitol Dr, Wheeling, IL  60090
(847) 850-5490
Last modified Alexander Graham Bell Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Alexander Graham Bell Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top