Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Willowbrook, IL
Students enrolled: 462
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westview Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Great teachers. My kids attended this school and excelled all through school. This school prepared them very well for Hinsdale Central High School. They are given midterm and final exams at this school, which is great for preparing them for High School - it really pays off. This is the only middle school that feeds into Hinsdale Central HS that gives midterm and final exams. This will benefit your kids greatly and give them a step up over the other kids at the high school. My kids received excellent grades in Honors and AP classes at Hinsdale Central High School so Westview Hills prepares kids very well for High School. They have great programs which challenge the kids to excel and do their best. Excellent education received here. Every bit just as good if not even better than the Clarendon Hills and Hinsdale school systems.

Westview Hills Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a community member
I went to WHMS from 2003 to 2006, right after moving here from Belgium, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience as someone who didn't even speak a word of English.


Westview Hills Middle School 4

Posted May 02, 2011
- a community member
I am currently a student at Westview and I love it here. The teachers here are fantastic. They make me want to learn more. All my 8th grade teachers have made my year even better, and I don't think I would have enjoyed 6th grade half as much if it hadn't been for my 6th grade teachers. I'm so sad to be leaving this year.

Westview Hills Middle School 1

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
Not willing go into reserves for state shorfalls.Charges for bus service, when tight budget, first to be cut are the teachers but admin can get huge raises, poor communication, hidden agendas, charges for band and clubs with justification/explanation (great teachers though)

Westview Hills Middle School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
I am a student at Westview Hills Middle School.The teachers are mostly great.Everything is good except the lunches.This school is great ,but honestly telling you,I would hate it if it weren't for my friends.They are more of a family then my real family.It will be very sad when they have to leave.


Westview Hills Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
I am an 8th grader at Westview, I have been in the district all my life. I love my school, the teachers and staff are very supportive. My lit. teacher taught my whole class to love grammer and reading, I never thought that whould happen. :D

Westview Hills Middle School 3

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
i am a 6 grader at westveiw... home of the wildcats i just came to this school 2 months ago and when i first walked in my homeroom class i was welcomed by everybody and so on its a great school and it get you ready for highschool GO WILDCATS!

Westview Hills Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
i am the parent of a child that came half way through the year and i love this school I hope that are plan last here for awhile i would love to see all of my kids go to this school


Westview Hills Middle School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This is a really great school. There are a variety of after school activities you can go to such as sports. Most of the students here at Westview are kind and act as a family which makes it a really great place to go to. Our principle is very caring. You can learn a lot of you go to Westview and you can make many great friends.

Westview Hills Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
Im in 7th grade and love Westview. THe principal is really awesome and relates to kids well. Most teachers are excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westview Hills Middle School
630 65th Street, Willowbrook, IL  60527
(630) 515-4830
Last modified Westview Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westview Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top