Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Oakbrook Elementary School

Public | K-2 | 345 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 8, 2013

This school is Excellent!! Great dialog between teachers 7 students. My daughter is excited to go to school eacjh morning which I think is WONDERFUL
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2013

OakBrook provides excellent educational services to my daughter who has been going there for her second year now (1st grader) . I am extremely pleased you are able to speak with the principal and or teachers to discuss any academic/needs that a parent may have about their child or for the community and have it rectified immediately and not afraid to implement change no matter if... It's not broken! Remember we need to focus on our child's future which in todays society continues to change everyday!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2010

my daughter is in Kindergarten this year and i couldn't have picked a better school. The principal is very involved. I absolutely love her teacher. Wonderful fit. I have met wonderful parents so far and am enjoying being a tiny part of the PTO. Keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

This school has a great staff, and exceptional principal. I've seen children go up to staff members with hugs and anticipation of going to that school! Just a wonderful atmosphere there!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2005

We love Oakbrook School. Everyone there is amazing. They truly are there in all aspects for our children. Our child has excelled this year and I credit alot of this to her teacher. They have wonderful classes and activities for our children. The parents who donate their time truly love to be there for our children. Everyone there including the non teaching staff are there totally for our children. Thank you to everyone at Oakbrook School in Wood Dale Illinois.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2003

Oakbrook School is wonderful! The teachers and princple are very good.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 48% 51%
Hispanic 43% 23%
Asian 6% 4%
Two or more races 2% 3%
Black 1% 18%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Shelly Skarzynski

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

170 South Wood Dale Road
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Phone: (630) 766-6336

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Holy Ghost School
Wood Dale, IL




Mohawk Elementary School
Bensenville, IL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT