Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 112 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Sipley are top notch! They genuinely care for each of the students and work with them as individuals to ensure the best learning for everyone. They also work very deliberately on social development, creative learning opportunities, and family/community involvement. The quality of this school is not reflected in state test scores but on the faces of the children who enjoy learning and are enthused about going to school.

John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Great school and great teachers. I feel that my child is very safe. Lots of teachers always involved and watching out, especially during child drop off and pick up.


John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
It is a wonderful supportive school where the teachers, support staff and the principal are all great role models that create such a caring, nurturing environment for our children. We are very fortunate as the school is progressive with Common Core standards and technology. We are continually growing and trying to achieve various goals especially in reading and math.

John L Sipley Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
Our kids just started at Sipley fall 2011. The facilities seem up to date and faculty seems to have the credentials to make it a great school. However we have had better first impressions. 1.) We were not notified which Kindergarten class (AM or PM )they would be in until the day before they started. 2.) Registration was understaffed and took two hours after going through pre-registration 3.) The first days of class there were scheduling and busing issues. 4.) Faculty is in a rush to answer your questions and get you out the door. I truly hope things improve or it looks like we are pulling the kids and sending them to Montessori school or moving away from Woodridge.

John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member


John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going since kindergarten the principal is GREAT, very caring my son loves the school and enjoys the reading programs.

John L Sipley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
Our oldest granddaughter as well as her sister go to Sipley & it's nice to know they are getting a good education in a safe and caring school! Woodridge schools was one of the reasons we moved here many years ago and Sipley is one of the best in the district!

John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2010
- a community member
I feel that this school is a very together school and the teachers/principal take very good care of all the students.


John L Sipley Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
Sipley is a great school, teachers care for your children. Teachers are educated. My child is happy to go to school everyday and that makes me feel good.

John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
The educational staff is dedicated and passionate about their students and their families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John L Sipley Elementary School
2806 83rd Street, Woodridge, IL  60517
(630) 985-7150
Last modified John L Sipley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John L Sipley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 112 reviews. Top