Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Woodridge, IL
Students enrolled: 377

5 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


111 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
Great school and great teachers. I feel that my child is very safe. Lots of teachers always involved and watching out, especially during child drop off and pick up.

John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
It is a wonderful supportive school where the teachers, support staff and the principal are all great role models that create such a caring, nurturing environment for our children. We are very fortunate as the school is progressive with Common Core standards and technology. We are continually growing and trying to achieve various goals especially in reading and math.


John L Sipley Elementary School 2

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
Our kids just started at Sipley fall 2011. The facilities seem up to date and faculty seems to have the credentials to make it a great school. However we have had better first impressions. 1.) We were not notified which Kindergarten class (AM or PM )they would be in until the day before they started. 2.) Registration was understaffed and took two hours after going through pre-registration 3.) The first days of class there were scheduling and busing issues. 4.) Faculty is in a rush to answer your questions and get you out the door. I truly hope things improve or it looks like we are pulling the kids and sending them to Montessori school or moving away from Woodridge.

John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member
great personnel and attitude

John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going since kindergarten the principal is GREAT, very caring my son loves the school and enjoys the reading programs.


John L Sipley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
Our oldest granddaughter as well as her sister go to Sipley & it's nice to know they are getting a good education in a safe and caring school! Woodridge schools was one of the reasons we moved here many years ago and Sipley is one of the best in the district!

John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2010
- a community member
I feel that this school is a very together school and the teachers/principal take very good care of all the students.

John L Sipley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
Sipley is a great school, teachers care for your children. Teachers are educated. My child is happy to go to school everyday and that makes me feel good.


John L Sipley Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
The educational staff is dedicated and passionate about their students and their families.

John L Sipley Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
Their commitment to fundamentals serves as a role model for other schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John L Sipley Elementary School
2806 83rd Street, Woodridge, IL  60517
(630) 985-4390
Last modified John L Sipley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John L Sipley Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 111 reviews. Top