Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bristol Bay Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Bristol Bay is a great school and the teachers are wonderful! Very involved with the students and truly concerned about their learning!

Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school and am very happy with it. All the teachers I have encountered are great! From what I see the principal in very envolved and the kids like that. If I have questions or concerns,from teachers or office staff, the turn around for an answer is always quick. Both kids are learning and loving it.


Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I've 3 children who have either attend BBES or are currently at the school and I have been really happy with the level of education they have received / are receiving. The teachers are great and make learning fun for all grades. BBES has a great reading program for kids that need extra support in this area and are quick to identify when extra support may be required. They offer the same support in a writing program also.

Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school and I have nothing but good things to say. Every teacher my daughters have had have been great. They truly care about their students. Every staff member I have encountered have been pleasant & helpful. What I love the most is that the principal is very involved & you see him everywhere.

Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
The teachers here challenge my children and teach beyond the curriculum. My daughter is excelling at math and the teacher is helping her move beyond what is required in her grade. Impressive.


Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great and not afraid to embrace technology to really stay current with the best teaching methodologies and communications. They have great curriculum and great educators. I just wish the district had a different bus company, but that's not the school's fault.

Bristol Bay Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Really great school. My kids are learning a lot and having fun! Good teachers, good parents in a great community.

Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
I have two children who attend Bristol Bay! I have had nothing but a positive experience. The teachers are well qualified and caring. They have offered my children creative learning experiences and have built on their strengths.


Bristol Bay Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
I'm really happy with this school. The education my children are getting is quality, and they do offer a lot of help when kid's need it. This is so helpful, and really helps the children exceed. Of course the school is not perfect, but all in all everyone involved with the students, including support staff, wants your children to succeed!

Bristol Bay Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
This school has a wonderful gifted program that is quite challenging. Some teachers are trained and qualified to teach gifted students and the gifted director for the district is exceptional. It is apparent that "gifted" does not mean just learning a higher grade level, but learning in a different way. On a different note, Since this school hosts the ESL students, I wish the school offered foreign language starting in kindergarten.

Nearby schools

Bristol Bay Elementary School
427 Bristol Bay Dr, Yorkville, IL  60560
(630) 553-5121
Last modified Bristol Bay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top