Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
558 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Liberty Christian is a wonderful school. LCS is a blessing to Madison Co. Liberty has great communication skills. It is a wonderful place to send your children to school. They will feel loved, safe, and educated. We are very thankful for the Christian education that our children are blessed to receive.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a teacher
LCS has been a great school for 30+ years in a tough town. Saddly, a poor superintendent recently almost destroyed the school's integrity and finances. Thankfully, he is gone and a new superintendent is bringing a fresh, open, and sensible approach to administration. The teachers are amazingly good and the prinicipals are great. If the bad news of the last 3 - 4 years is scaring you away, visit the school and see for yourself how great the program is!


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted December 20, 2011
- a parent
We love Liberty! We are pleased to have our children in a Christian environment where we know their teachers care about their spiritual development, academic development, social development, and emotional development. What a blessing the faculty and staff are to our family!

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
Two of my children graduated from Liberty Christian School. Not only were they prepared well for college, but they graduated knowing what they believe, why they believe it, and how to articulate it. Liberty truly offers excellent, biblically-based instruction that is focused on absolute Truth. I am forever grateful for the outstanding foundation my children received at this school.

Liberty Christian School 1

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
Liberty believes they have top notch education, but in fact they are really behind academically as oppose to public and charter schools. They are severely behind in math and science, and they do not participate in ISTEP's, likely because they may not perform well. Glad we left and now know our kids will be able to attend a solid college and will be well prepared. If your child exceeds academically, they need to be where science and math are at high level. Don't let the grading scale of 93-100 fool you...that's a cover up to make you feel better.


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
Liberty provides a great biblically based education and prepares my children for the next step in their educational process. I have one child that has graduated and two that are still attending and I wouldn't have them anywhere else. They love school and they love their teachers.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a student
I love this school and don't ever want to go anywhere else. The teachers actually care about us students.

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
My childeren are currently attending and love school!They never ask to take the day off ,they never come home and complain to much? Both exceed in their studies!It's been worth the sacrafies we've made to stay there!


Liberty Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a community member
what can i say our school staff and faculty says it all i love liberty and never would have left it if i had had the choice! i Love that school!

Liberty Christian School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Liberty Christian School for several years now. From the moment I stepped foot in the building, I could tell there was something different (special) about it! Where else can you learn about God, grow in your relationship with him and get an excellent education?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Christian School
2323 Columbus Avenue, Anderson, IN  46016
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (765) 644-7774
Last modified Liberty Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top