Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Erskine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I just want to thank everyone at this school let's keep doing great.keep working hard

Erskine Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Some of the teachers are more helpful Than others... but all they can do is keep working at it


Erskine Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I love this school. Great school. And my kids bus driver is the best ever.

Erskine Elementary School 2

Posted February 15, 2014
- a parent
My kids do not get the help they need. They have been put on the wrong bus many times.

Erskine Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a teacher
In my many years of teaching, I have never met a more dedicated, hard working staff! The teachers at Erskine go above and beyond to try to meet the needs of every child. They help provide a quality education with the support of highly qualified reading specialists and special education teachers, but also help families with basic needs for their children. The amount of growth from kindergarten to fifth grade is due to a cohesive staff working for the best interest of the students. The refreshing part is that the staff works so hard for the students because they love their jobs, and they do so with smiles on their faces!


Erskine Elementary School 1

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
Today my little girl came home very upset due to what a teacher had done to her. My little girl had got into trouble by getting upset, However, the teacher decided to cross the line by grabbing my daughters' bag of star cash that she had thrown down and the teacher had thrown them away. At the same time my little girl was crying and begging for her not to do so. The teacher just acted like it was nothing to her and did this in front of other children. Im not pleased by that notion. This is not the only time this teacher and I have had problems. Other times she would punish my child in fact there were other students doing the same thing and nothing was done to them. I had asked her personaly and that is what she stated. Her excuse for that was "i only saw your duaghter, however i did hear others but could not tell so no one else pulled a card" Does that make sense? No, it does not me. Right now im very upset that i went to the principle with one other issue and still nothing was done to correct it. Issue #1 she made my little girl walk an entire recess with a blister on her foot. When my child asked to go see the nurse she told her no. It popped and it took awhile to heal.

Erskine Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2010
- a parent
there are too many bad things and bad experiences with this school and it's staff to list out on here!

Erskine Elementary School 2

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been going here for 2 years and is now at the same level she was at when she went to a private school in kindergarden. No advancement, no working with the parents. A lot of 'smoke' has been told to us. Love the Principle, but please do not tell parents what they want to hear- work with us! The disapline is a bit much. These children can not talk during class, or lunch, which leaves recess and that is at the end of the day. While I was in school lunch time was a break from learning we ate and chatted with our friends, this is not MILITARY school. I wish this school was better with helping advanced children.


Erskine Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
Erskine Elementary has the best teachers in the city of Anderson. They are hard working and put children first. Mrs. Graham, Ms. Fuller, Mrs. Watts, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Pettigrew, Mrs. Brizendine, and Mr. King are awesome!!!

Erskine Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a teacher
I've been teaching with this school system for 8 years now, and Erskine is my favorite place to be :) The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The principal is very organized, hard-working and open to communication. The teachers are dedicated and go above and beyond the call of duty. The Parent Group is wonderful and always looking for more committed parents who want to be involved in their child's education. All of these things greatly impact students in a positive way!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Erskine Elementary School
811 West 60th Street, Anderson, IN  46013
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (765) 641-2099
Last modified Erskine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top