Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clear Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. B. Dixon is amazing! She has taught both of my children and has done an outstanding job. So many other teachers have made amazing impressions on me and my children as well!

Clear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Clear Creek has an amazing values system that does not hold any child back from doing their best. They work with the children at their level not the level of the "grade" they are in. If help is required then help is given. If they are ahead of the game then they are given the opportunity to work ahead. Everything in this school revolves around the child's level of ability.


Clear Creek Elementary School 3

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Clear Creek is a wonderful school. Everyone there has always shown such caring for the children. Be aware that they currently have an interim principle who has decided that 5th grade boys and girls will attend the puberty education classes together. They will not be seperated! Hopefully next year they will go back to seperate classes for boys and girls. If it were not for that one thing (which is very upsetting for my child!) I would have given them 5 stars.

Clear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Clear Creek is a great school. The staff is amazing and makes every child feel loved. Parents also always feel part of the school.

Clear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent teachers! The school started new program of offering math and language according to a child's learning needs and progress.


Clear Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Clear Creek has a great group of teachers who really care about the kids. My son had Mrs.Dixon for kindergarten. Our kindergarten class nominated her for Scholastic's 1999 Early Childhood Professional Award for kindergarten teachers. She was among 10,000 teachers nationwide who were nominated--and she won. She was absolutely terrific with the kids. My son also took part in the Uplift and Launched programs which group kids in grades 1-3 and 4-6 together in the classroom. Students are encouraged to work at their own pace and can work at the speed of older kids if they are able. Mrs. Horan, who taught the Uplift level, was also outstanding. My son's experience at Clear Creek was a very good one for him and I am sure that other parents will write and say the same.

Clear Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Clear Creek is an amazing community that we are thankful to be a part of !

Clear Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
My son was in Kindergarden there last year. Would of loved to keep him there but town got re-districted. Principal,and staff are wonderful. Very top notch school. Very high parent involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clear Creek Elementary School
300 West Clear Creek Road, Bloomington, IN  47403
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (812) 824-2811
Last modified Clear Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top