Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The statistics cannot show the dedication the teachers and staff have at this school. I 13 years of cumulative experience with this school, and we cannot say enough good things about it. The music program is outstanding, as is the art program. The special ed teachers remarkable. I feel like everyone has gone above and beyond to develop the kids at this school. The operate with class and integrity, with Ms. Albright leading the charge. She is a wonderful principal. Each of my kids (3 attended/attending) here has done so happily and fulfilled. My oldest is now in MIddle school and was well prepared for the transition. Congratulations to all the teachers and staff there! My only disappointment is parent involvement. The PTO is a wonderful group of parents, but, it is 5% of the parent population doing all the work, and more parents should step up to boost this school's PTO efforts.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a community member
this school is amazing and 5 stars ant describe it kids have fun whie they are learning and you can tell your teacher anything


Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school when I was younger and I absolutely love it. If it wasnt for them I wouldn't be who I am today so I want to thank all my teachers that stand by their students to make sure they sucessed.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a teacher
It is a very uplifting group of people who are trying to do what it takes to improve every students chance of success.

Grandview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a teacher
Everyone at this school is dedicated and hardworking--students, parents, faculty, and staff.


Grandview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
We have a caring support staff as well as caring Teachers and administrators. Everyone is great to work with. The children are great at our school.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
Our kids are GRRREAT at Grandview! The tiger is our mascot.

Grandview Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
I loved how great and friendly the teachers and staff were, but I was incredible disappointed when I saw how the school rated academically.


Grandview Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grandview Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grandview Elementary School
2300 South Endwright Road, Bloomington, IN  47403
(812) 825-3009
Last modified Grandview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grandview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.