Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Lakeview school is a great school. I have attended several of my grandchildren's school programs and have found the staff works so well together to make the very best learning environment and go the extra mile for their students. The students all seem very proud of their school and teachers.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Lakeview, and my youngest is currently in 5th grade. I would not even consider sending my child to any other school, so when we had to move north of Bloomington, I made the choice to drive my son everyday to school. In one year, they helped my son go from below average in math, to a 5th grade level (and this was when he was in 3rd grade). The teachers and staff are amazing and I wish more schools would take an interest in their students the way Lakeview does. I will be sad when my son leaves this school for Jr. High because I will miss the family atmosphere that they have. Keep up the great work Lakeview!


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
i can't imagine sending my children anywhere else. The key to this school is the leadership. Great leadership encourages parent involvement and work environment which fosters talented teachers. Since we have had a change in leadership our standardized test scores have improved helping us to achieve a 4 star school status with the state.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview is a wonderful school. We recently moved from a neighboring school district (RBBCSC) due partially to our concern about the strength of the curriculum. Lakeview teachers and adminisrators care deeply about the kids, standards of achievement are high, and parents are super-involved. All core subjects are addressed at every level, including science, and differentiation is incorporated well. I highly recommend this school.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. Awesome PTO, great teachers and wonderful students.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview Elementary School 2

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
My kids are in this school and they did no science at all before winter break! There are some nice things about the school but the no science is a deal breaker! I'm moving out of this sistrict!


Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
My son started attending here in december o6'. Since then he says he does have a great time and seems to be much happier than what he was at clear creek.Thumbs up for ms.Makurat. The only down side i have seen is that [he] is bringing home a ton of work and he is only 6 (1st grade)?

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

9090 South Strain Ridge Road
Bloomington, IN 47401

School website
(812) 824-7061
(812) 824-9280

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Elementary School
9090 South Strain Ridge Road, Bloomington, IN  47401
(812) 824-7061
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.