Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
We have been extremely pleased with Lakeview Elementary. Two of our children attended there ... The youngest just finished 6th grade. Great teachers ... Committed professionals who make learning fun! A wonderful school community with very involved parents too. Really one of the best in MCCSC.

Lakeview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! Not a bad one in the bunch (which can't be said of most schools). Very dedicated and caring professionals.


Lakeview Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
The students respect themselves and each other. This is most definitely modeled by the faculty too.

Lakeview Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
I pretty much covered this in my last comment ... They definitely do this at Lakeview!

Lakeview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
They care not only about the students academic progress, but also foster kindness, integrity, doing ones best, and other important life skills. Bullying of any sort is not tolerated. The students truly feel part of a community and care about one another and their school.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
Lakeview school is a great school. I have attended several of my grandchildren's school programs and have found the staff works so well together to make the very best learning environment and go the extra mile for their students. The students all seem very proud of their school and teachers.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Lakeview, and my youngest is currently in 5th grade. I would not even consider sending my child to any other school, so when we had to move north of Bloomington, I made the choice to drive my son everyday to school. In one year, they helped my son go from below average in math, to a 5th grade level (and this was when he was in 3rd grade). The teachers and staff are amazing and I wish more schools would take an interest in their students the way Lakeview does. I will be sad when my son leaves this school for Jr. High because I will miss the family atmosphere that they have. Keep up the great work Lakeview!

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
i can't imagine sending my children anywhere else. The key to this school is the leadership. Great leadership encourages parent involvement and work environment which fosters talented teachers. Since we have had a change in leadership our standardized test scores have improved helping us to achieve a 4 star school status with the state.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview is a wonderful school. We recently moved from a neighboring school district (RBBCSC) due partially to our concern about the strength of the curriculum. Lakeview teachers and adminisrators care deeply about the kids, standards of achievement are high, and parents are super-involved. All core subjects are addressed at every level, including science, and differentiation is incorporated well. I highly recommend this school.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school. Awesome PTO, great teachers and wonderful students.

Nearby schools

Lakeview Elementary School
9090 South Strain Ridge Road, Bloomington, IN  47401
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (812) 824-7061
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top