Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
We have been so impressed with our first year at EPS! Such a great group of educators and staff that truly care and strive to make learning a fun environment. Mrs. Whitaker, the Principal, is outstanding!! Such a great leader and loves the kids, just as if they were her own. The classrooms are large and have just the right amount of technology built into them. We couldn't be any happier sending our child to this preeminent school and school system!!

Edgewood Primary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Whitaker, Principal and Mr. Pittsford, Asst. Principal are absolutely outstanding individuals. They are compassionate about the work they do and are easily approachable. They make it clear that we're all a team and in this together to make our kids succeed in life. Mrs. Drewes is really an Angel in disguise... not sure where she hides her wings, but she's amazing. She is one of those teachers that was truly meant to be a teacher.


Edgewood Primary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Students are encouraged to grow and learn and never give up. The teachers, from what I've seen, act as cheerleaders to help the kids reach their full potential.

Edgewood Primary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
I believe respect starts at home and then the school should help reinforce it and EPS definitely does!

Edgewood Primary School 3

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade at EPS. She has been with RBBCSC since Pre-K and they were beneficial in her diagnosis of Autism/ Developmental Delay. In the beginning it seemed like the goal was to help my daughter to not only cope with her delays but to also succeed. I no know that this was not their goal. Each yeah they have reduced the services provided to her because she is learning to cope in a classroom setting without crying, however she is falling behind in skills she didn't learn in kindergarten because she was learning to cope and they are not helping her catch up. I believe they will let her fall through the cracks if I continue in this school system. Some aspects of the school are good; however with bullying being high, large class sizes, and limited remediation available I wouldn't recommend.


Edgewood Primary School 1

Posted November 25, 2013
- a community member
A friend and her child were the target of being bullied by a narcissistic bully Jenna Ziliak, and yes her and her friends participated in bullying a child and had their children involved in the bullying both against the adult and the child. I would not recommend this school for anyone unless they have mental problems or are a bully themselves.

Edgewood Primary School 1

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
These people spent the whole time bullying me and my child. They are all related or know each other it's like being in the novel Main Street. I do not recommend this school to anyone. What happened at the Middle School here is pretty self explanatory for the way the people and town act in general.

Edgewood Primary School 4

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to edgewood primary, and he absolutely loves it. When school in session he wakes up bright and early waiting to go to school. I was very hesitant about moving into Ellettsville area, but after meeting his teacher seeing that she was doing everything to help my son advance. I am very grateful.


Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
Absolutely amazing staff,teachers, principal and assistants. We were very hesitant about moving to the MCCSC area and thankfully We moved into the Edgewood school district instead. Edgewood schools give you the feel of the time when everybody knew each other and school staff took a personal interest in motivating and pushing the children to succeed. I am amazed by the communication (daily if needed) we have with the teachers and the easy going attitude these teachers. I know we made a good choice putting our kids in Edgewood Elementary Schools (1 is in 2nd grade and the other is in 4th) - class sized, which is smaller, makes for more 1on1 attention with the teacher. Way to go!

Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
i love EPS its a great school. if it wasnt for the great teachers there i dont know where my son would be.

Nearby schools

Edgewood Primary School
7700 W Reeves Rd, Bloomington, IN  47404
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (812) 876-9600
Last modified Edgewood Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top