Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public district
Bloomington, IN
Students enrolled: 532
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Edgewood Primary School 3

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade at EPS. She has been with RBBCSC since Pre-K and they were beneficial in her diagnosis of Autism/ Developmental Delay. In the beginning it seemed like the goal was to help my daughter to not only cope with her delays but to also succeed. I no know that this was not their goal. Each yeah they have reduced the services provided to her because she is learning to cope in a classroom setting without crying, however she is falling behind in skills she didn't learn in kindergarten because she was learning to cope and they are not helping her catch up. I believe they will let her fall through the cracks if I continue in this school system. Some aspects of the school are good; however with bullying being high, large class sizes, and limited remediation available I wouldn't recommend.

Edgewood Primary School 1

Posted November 25, 2013
- a community member
A friend and her child were the target of being bullied by a narcissistic bully Jenna Ziliak, and yes her and her friends participated in bullying a child and had their children involved in the bullying both against the adult and the child. I would not recommend this school for anyone unless they have mental problems or are a bully themselves.


Edgewood Primary School 1

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
These people spent the whole time bullying me and my child. They are all related or know each other it's like being in the novel Main Street. I do not recommend this school to anyone. What happened at the Middle School here is pretty self explanatory for the way the people and town act in general.

Edgewood Primary School 4

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to edgewood primary, and he absolutely loves it. When school in session he wakes up bright and early waiting to go to school. I was very hesitant about moving into Ellettsville area, but after meeting his teacher seeing that she was doing everything to help my son advance. I am very grateful.

Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a parent
Absolutely amazing staff,teachers, principal and assistants. We were very hesitant about moving to the MCCSC area and thankfully We moved into the Edgewood school district instead. Edgewood schools give you the feel of the time when everybody knew each other and school staff took a personal interest in motivating and pushing the children to succeed. I am amazed by the communication (daily if needed) we have with the teachers and the easy going attitude these teachers. I know we made a good choice putting our kids in Edgewood Elementary Schools (1 is in 2nd grade and the other is in 4th) - class sized, which is smaller, makes for more 1on1 attention with the teacher. Way to go!


Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
i love EPS its a great school. if it wasnt for the great teachers there i dont know where my son would be.

Edgewood Primary School 3

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
I think they need to boot the repeat bullys from this school. I don't think they do enough to keep the bullys to a minumum.

Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
We love this school system. The teachers, administrators seem to be focused on the children and thier education. We simply could not be more happy!


Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
I love this school so much! Parental involvement is really encouraged and the atmosphere is so loving and welcoming for all. I am so impressed with the teachers and have really been overwhelmed by what is offered at EPS compared to other elementaries in the area. p.s. The principal is amazing. She makes the school what it is!

Edgewood Primary School 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
The new Edgewood Primary and Intermediate Schools are beautiful facilities. Our daughters have thoroughly enjoyed attneding the Primary school and each of their teachers. There are several school activities during the year. There are also classes for advanced students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgewood Primary School
7700 W Reeves Rd, Bloomington, IN  47404
(812) 876-9600
Last modified Edgewood Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Edgewood Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top