Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


Boone Grove Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! Everything about it - from the Principal to teachers, student body and parent involvement is exceptional! My child is an "out of district transfer student" and was welcomed into the school with open arms. One of the few schools that I've experienced (and I'm in education) that puts the individual academic growth of each student before "ISTEP" numbers. Strong, effective Leadership, quality teachers, small student population, state-of-the-art technology centers really set this school apart. Plenty of sports, clubs and extracurricular activities too. Best kept secret in Porter County School District! Would highly recommend!!!

Boone Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
They have great teachers! In 6th grade my daughter said Mrs. Brown made you want to learn more!


Boone Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boone Grove Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
I am in 8t grade this year and i love it! I like the teachers and i think the year is goin to be great! Just thoguth since there was such a bad reveiw from another student i should actually tell the truth. Thanx for listening =]

Boone Grove Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Boone Grove Middle School 3

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boone Grove Middle School 3

Posted May 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boone Grove Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
i am an 8th grader at boone grove middle school. there are actually a lot of things that i think are wrong about the school. the teachers dont give enough work time. theres nothing but drama at our school. i feel like because of the stupid mistakes in students at school, then give our school a bad reputation. and let me tell you... i feel we have that reputation.


Boone Grove Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of a sixth grade student, I feel the transition from elementary to middle has gone smoothly. I have found the teachers to be very accessible, and firm but fair. My child feels successful and that each teacher cares about her as a person. The office staff is friendly and helpful. Adminstrators are kid-friendly and my child interacts with them often in a positive way. I am pleased with the education my child is getting at BGMS.

Boone Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
TEACHERS MSTLY GOOD BUT VERY POOR ADMINISTRATION AND GUIDANCE..NOT A GOOD FEELING WHEN YOU ENTER SCHOOL..SP ED DEPT VERY DECENT..ADMINISTRATION DISCIPLINE VERY INADEQUATE..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boone Grove Middle School
325 West 550 South, Boone Grove, IN  46302
(219) 464-4828
Last modified Boone Grove Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boone Grove Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.