Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
416 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Malachy Parish School 5

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
dis school was vury dank with lots of lit 4:20s and kewl ppl. aside what everyone else has said, clicks do not rule the school because everyone who attends here all want the same thing, a dank schooling experience. Most students are nice but you can find the occasional student/parent due that make you want to stab your eyes out. I would recommend to watch out for transfer students. The teachers are very supportive and encourage favoritism! also watch out for a student related to a staff member because they will get lots of special treatment! Good school tho lol.

St Malachy Parish School
Grateful to: Student

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
myself for surviving and maybe like some of my classmates but it kinda sucked so lmao


St Malachy Parish School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
like a lot leave bc they dont like it but some r ok and some are bad idk tho

St Malachy Parish School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
i dont want to do hw but who does but some annoying bishes be like too much and im like it fine yo

St Malachy Parish School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
the teachers honestly dont give none abput anything one time a kid pooped on the gym floor


St Malachy Parish School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
it makes the snitchen parents own up bc they be undank and lookin constipated and the teachers kinda do tht too but it coo

St Malachy Parish School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
This school seems to encourage clicks. If you don't fit in or look a certain you will be bullied and the staff will act as if it's your fault.

St Malachy Parish School 1

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
Very disappointed with this school. Several children in the 5th grade class that try and bully other kids and exclude them from activities. As long as your athletic they tend to get away with it although I can't figure out why considering this school has never had a winning team. One child that tends to be a problem has a mother that is a teacher there. This is not a typical catholic school it's a click and if your child don't fit in they will be miserable. Don't expect the staff to do anything about it. I'm completely over it.


St Malachy Parish School 2

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
Currently have a child attending here and unfortunately has had problems with 3 boys for the past few years. These boys continue to try and bully and intimidate other children. Although parents have spoken with the staff nothing is done. I know I'm not the only person with this problem as another parent told me about this site because they was going to post about this problem as well. It's just a shame that you hope to not have these problems in a private school but I guess when the problem children have parents that work there or is there often they feel they deserve special rights. We are looking to move our children to another school where hopefully this type of behavior won't be tolerated. It definitely can't be much worse somewhere else.

St Malachy Parish School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter had a great first year here! The school is a nice, loving, warm environment. They work very hard to teach in a variety of ways. We were very impressed with the school this first year and are looking forward to the coming school year. Parent involvement is high. There are high expectations by parents and teachers. Staff is always fast to respond whether by email or phone and quickly helped relieve any situations that came up. The teachers are constantly improving and working together to improve the school. There is just a genuine concern by the staff and teachers at the school. No grade is more than 50 kids and there are fewer than 500 kids k-8. It's a nice small environment with lots of caring and looking out for each other. I don't think any kids get overlooked. We have been enormously pleased with the school and look forward to sending our daughter here through 8th grade. We are looking forward to the new school which will be ready by the 2014 school year. Probably the only flaw is just the current size and condition of the current building. It is dated, and small for some school functions. The new school with the staff will just make a great school more amazing.

Nearby schools

St Malachy Parish School
330 North Green Street, Brownsburg, IN  46112
(317) 852-2242
Last modified St Malachy Parish School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top