Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
my daughter is in [full] day kindergarten and has been attending this school since August. It is a WONDERFUL school, with amazing teachers and programs. WE are just thrilled with how great they are, and how well our daughter has done this year. Unfortunately we are moving out of state, and so we are really afraid that her next school will not compare at all to Deleware Trail. We would whole heartedly reccomend this school! If your child is lucky enough to go there, and especially lucky enough to attend kindergarten there, count your blessings. We will always be greatful for the amazing staff there.

Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Great Teachers who care about the success of your child. Principal is good with the students but also works well when parents.


Delaware Trail Elementary School 2

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
The staff at Delaware Trail didn't seem very helpful to me. The staff didn't seem to be concerned with my child's attendance when it was very apparent there was an issue with the custodial parents judgement. Shouldn't the child the priority?

Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2007
- a parent
Communication and involvement in the school is wonderful, but what you create. Teachers and adminstrators are warm and welcoming to parents and children. This year I became more involved in my child's classroom with activites and the schools PTSG program. A truly wonderful organization and group of people. Excellent level of education!I'm pleased to have my children attend.

Delaware Trail Elementary School 3

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I am not completely satisfied with this school. Part of a four star rated school system yet they do not seem to be concerned with attendance. Teachers seemed to alienate me as the non custodial parent.


Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2004
- a parent
The teachers at Delaware Trail really care about their students. A great environment for learning!

Delaware Trail Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff! Innovative teaching methods. A leader in education! I am Very happy with my daughter's education here!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Delaware Trail Elementary School
3680 Hornaday Road, Brownsburg, IN  46112
(317) 852-1062
Last modified Delaware Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Delaware Trail Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.