Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cardinal Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
Cardinal elementary was supposed to have a good special education department, but after my son being at this school I come to find out their special education department is horrible and didn't help my autistic son at all.

Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Cardinal has one of the best principals of the elementary schools in the Brownsburg School Corp. He has a positive approach and encourages parental involvement. The teachers are awesome and the curriculum is challenging. The parent/teacher organization has an awesome President, Shannon and a great staff of volunteers helping her.


Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
My son is in the 2nd grade. He is in his second year at Cardinal. He is in the high ability program. I couldn't be happier with the school. The staff and teachers are all very friendly and it's been a pleasure working with them all! I would highly recommend this school to anyone!

Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
My family moved to brownsburg one year ago from a small community in Missouri they were well behind, but the teaching staff were supportive of them and have helped them to get caught up. One child id HDHD and the teaching staff has ben exeptional with him.I just love it.

Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Our 2 children have always received exceptional instruction. We've found the staff to be professional and compassionate. I highly recommend Cardinal Elementary.


Cardinal Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the post on Feb 2, 2008, Cardinal did not try to help with our child. They do not care what they teach, it is all about the ISTEP scores, that is the whole thing with Brownsburg Community Schools, they are all about asthetics. What the schools look like does not matter it is what is taught. I went to a 150 year old school with no air conditioning in rural Indiana and was taught much better than this. At least I could read at my reading level, my child is still struggling, we decided to send our child to a private school where the class sizes are smaller and the staff is friendly and caring. If you are looking at this and deciding to move to Brownsburg, don't. If you do need to move to Hendricks County try Plainfield, our tutor told us that is a better school.

Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
Cardinal Elementary has an amazing administration department. all of the staff is so friendly. Some teacher to not seek to the high standards but are better then other schools by a long shot. amazing school.

Cardinal Elementary School 1

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
Staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. I had 3 children go through this school and the principal is was very insensitive. They teach the test and do not get to know individual students. My last is there now, and no matter how many suggestions to the board of education from many parents, there is still no change. Good on grades, absolutely horrible on personal interactions. The principal denies parent access to the rooms unless it is a scheduled visiting day for the whole school.


Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cardinal Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
Cardinal Elementary has provided a solid foundation for my three children. The teachers and staff are friendly to both children and parents alike. Cardinal also has an amazing High Ability Program with top notch teachers involved. I have been involved with the PSG in the past and had a great experience working with other parents in the school. Overall, our experience was great at Cardinal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cardinal Elementary School
3590 Hornaday Road, Brownsburg, IN  46112
(317) 852-1036
Last modified Cardinal Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cardinal Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.