Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brownsburg East Middle School 1

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
The experience my children encountered at Brownsburg East turned into a nightmare. Don't get me wrong, Brownsburg has excellent schools! Just not this one! If the school board would clean up the administration, some teachers and definitely an assistant principal that school would be significantly improved! In my case my 6th grader had no education plan, had panic attacks and just did not want to go, in way of getting sick from crying in such a severe manner. My 8th grader was didn't mind it but he's happy to be in HS. My now 7th grader is in a private school thriving. My advice-if your child is attending East make sure to watch and listen to your child. Also, I wouldn't "test" or stand up for your child to any assistant principal or administration... they will seek retaliation or ignore what you are telling them. Good Luck.

Brownsburg East Middle School 1

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Be careful. If your child has any discipline they will try to force him or her into Special Ed. Teachers are great (for the most part) - adminstrators are the worst. Ratings will decrease.


Brownsburg East Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
My child is a 7th grade student a Brownsburg Middle School East. I am extemely pleased with my daughter's education. Communication with the teachers and principal is excellent. I believe that my child's educational needs are being met, as well as, staff members are assisting me in developing a well-rounded and educated citizen.

Brownsburg East Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
Great School, very fun, high test scores, and great teachers!

Brownsburg East Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My child goes to this school and I think they do everything to help her learn!! :D


Brownsburg East Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a student
BEMS is a very good school. They do their personal best.

Brownsburg East Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended schools in two other school districts, and this is by far the best school my children have attended. The program offered and the instructional approaches used by the teachers are top notch! I am glad that my child is challenged every day.

Brownsburg East Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
As in most Indiana schools, this school has no idea how to teach our children. Every day I have to teach my child things that he should have learned in school. When children don't like school, something is wrong.
1 person found this helpful


Brownsburg East Middle School 3

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
This is a good school, like most there are some great teachers and some not so great teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brownsburg East Middle School
1250 Airport Road, Brownsburg, IN  46112
(317) 852-2386
Last modified Brownsburg East Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brownsburg East Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.