Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Madison Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
like this school for teacher and parent communition. have a great variety of classes, such as art, music, and after school clubs. hold students to high standards for math, spelling, and reading

North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2013
- a parent
My oldest attended here and my youngest is there now. I couldn't be happier with the school, teachers and administrators. They genuinely care about the kids. I receive regular communications from the teacher and principal. I feel immediately notified of any issue or concerns. I was concerned when I first moved here 14 years ago with my then 2 year old, but the school system has been one of the most impressive benefits of the area. Small class sizes and lots of opportunities to teach beyond everyday lessons. I wouldn't have my children anywhere else.


North Madison Elementary School 1

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
Teachers seem to talk more among themselves about students than to parents and my student has somehow developed a reputation for not wanting to do his work when in reality it takes him longer to do his work than they would have expected causing frustration on both sides. There is also a major deficiency in separation of church and state in some of these teachers' classrooms and the principal is completely unresponsive and unhelpful in resolving complaints directed at her teachers--being much more quick to defend her teachers than listen to a parent's concern... I am opting to remove my child from the public school setting entirely than risk another year in their school system as my child has progressively had worse and worse issues each year with them that he does not have at home.

North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
North Madison has a wonderful staff, great students and an active PTO. It is a great school!

North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great teachers. Excellent environment.


North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Both of my grandchildren attend this wonderful elementary school. The teachers are open and very kind to these children always striving to be the best they can be, they are great examples of leadership for our children.I will continue to support this wonderful school and staff in any of their endeavors. L Rogers

North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school. I could not be an happier with their education and the administration.

North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
i attended north madison for 6 years. All of the teachers are friendly and wii take time out of their busy days to help all students. For a elemantary school, It has great before and after school activities. The teachers also will stay after school just to help us with whatever!!!


North Madison Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
I feel that this school is outstanding, my kids enjoy their teachers and are making lots of friends. I hope that individuals that are wondering if they should send their kids here do. The best way to find out if a school is good is to listen to your kids, and mine love this school, and what it has to offers. I feel blessed that my family has found a nice area to live in, and our children are in the Mooresville School District.

North Madison Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
I find the teachers friendly, though they cater to some student and not others. I find that there is a lack of diversity, and also creative teaching methods. Children are allowed to sit by their friends only, and others are left out; instead of having children met and get to know others. I moved here because of what I heard about the schools, but now I would rather have sent my child to IPS school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Madison Elementary School
7456 East Hadley Road, Camby, IN  46113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (317) 831-9214
Last modified North Madison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top