Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clay Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Clay Middle School has been a great place for our 2 children. They have enjoyed the exceptional music programs (both band and orchestra). Teachers have, for the most part, been challenging but nurturing. The front office personnel can be a bit unfriendly and off-putting which I have never understood. All other staff members seem to really enjoy working with this age group.

Clay Middle School 3

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Okay. It is very focused on academic and sporting achievement while all but ignoring developing each and every students character. We have personally been disappointed in the school with our child being new this year. It is too large and impersonal for our tastes. Children who have gone through the Carmel system in elementary seem implented but new students feel very lost.


Clay Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2012
- a parent
Clay Middle School, actually the entire Carmel Clay school district is one of the best schools I have seen. I have 3 children who are actually each going to elementary/middle/high school, and they love their schools. Clay Middle Schools has more rigorous academics than other schools, and with the introduction of the Core 40, it got harder. However, the teachers really do care about their student's future, and try to work with us parents about their kids. The principal is very good, and frequently visits classes and socializes with the kids. However, he is retiring so it is not clear how well the new principal will do. One thing that bugged me though was that Carmel had no diversity. It is about 87% white, 10% Asian, and 3% everything else. However, overall, an excellent school that I would recommend for anyone.

Clay Middle School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a student
Well i berly moved to clay a month ago its okay considering I came from an IPS school. Most kids are very snotty but nice. I would recommend this school. Although some teachers just have us right down notes,get homework, and give test which is an awful was to teach and I have 2/4 teachers that do that.

Clay Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Great Athletics, amazing teachers, and well planned and organized programs really help a child learn at a pace that the child can truly learn the importance of education.


Clay Middle School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
It is an awesome school and I've been going to clay middle school for only one year but it is really good, and I really like it!

Clay Middle School 4

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clay Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clay Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a community member
This school is pretty much as great as a school can get. They teach you very well. The princilple is great and the teachers arn't so bad themselfs. If you were looking for a school to go to in carmel. This would be the one.

Clay Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clay Middle School
5150 East 126th Street, Carmel, IN  46033
(317) 844-7251
Last modified Clay Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clay Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.