Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Forest Dale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Forest Dale is the greatest school when it comes to education requirements as well as caring for our planet and others. They teach responsibility and the requirements needed to make our world go round.

Forest Dale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
Forest Dale is a great school! As Carmel begins to provide diversity our schools will only become stronger. The primary teachers at FD have been exceptional! Mrs. Ganzel, the only board certified teacher at FD knows her instruction! Thanks to the PTO for their outstanding efforts, enrichment and support to new parents. Our principal, Mrs. O, knows what she is doing and will continue to push FD teachers to do their best for the children!


Forest Dale Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Dale Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Dale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
Ive had 3 children in forest dale and I am very pleased with the school and teachers. My youngest child is having extra help with his english and they have a great program with that. My familiy have thought about moving homes but have decided to wait untill my son is out of elementary school because we dont want him to leave forest dale untill he is done with elementary school.


Forest Dale Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forest Dale Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
We're now on our 3rd child through Forest Dale Elementary and we are extremely happy with all aspects of the school. Our 3rd child has some learning problems and was falling behind. We met with her teachers, special ed personnel, and the principal of the school and they bent over backwards to help us with compassion. And our child is doing much better in school because of it. We find Forest Dale to be an extremely nuturing, loving environment for children. The new building is very nice too. My kids have enjoyed being in plays that are offered several times a year.

Forest Dale Elementary School 2

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
This school seems to hand out 2 - 3 hours of homework daily and there are very few teachers in the school that like to actually TEACH the children how to do them. I found 5th grade to be the biggest problem.


Forest Dale Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

10721 Lakeshore Drive West
Carmel, IN 46033

School website
(317) 844-4948
(317) 571-4031

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Dale Elementary School
10721 Lakeshore Drive West, Carmel, IN  46033
(317) 844-4948
Last modified Forest Dale Elementary School is a public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forest Dale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.