Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Carmel, IN
Students enrolled: 160
 

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

20 reviews of this school


Options Charter School - Carmel
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
Options Charter in Carmel is a place that promotes honesty, integrity, and fairness among students. They do a very good job providing a well rounded environment, and I really like interacting with the staff.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
What's great about Options Charter is that they are able to handle a lot. They provide students with such a well rounded environment while promoting positive things. The staff is great to deal with and I enjoy dealing with them pertaining to my children.


Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
The class sizes at Options Charter in Carmel are relatively small. I really like that because this way they can handle anything that goes on with all their students.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
This is definitely a great school. Small classes with new technology that are all for the benefit of the students. Anytime I call or visit I am able to talk to staff as well as the principal sometimes, too.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
The Options Charter School is excellent. It has helped my daughter so much. She was failing classes in public school and when she started at the charter school, she excelled in classes.


Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
Our children have been attending here for several years now and we have found that they offer a diverse curriculum, appropriate emphasis on academics, and an amazing sense of community.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a community member
Options is a great choice to have in this area. The school was started by a friend who has an incredible passion for educational choices. I don't think you'll find a staff that works harder and is more committed.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
Overall it is a great school, my daughter attended Options for her last 2 years of high school (moving from Sheridan HS) and got accepted into IU, one of the best choices.


Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Options Charter High School offers a unique, personalized small school climate. the teachers get highly involved in all the processes of educating he "whole student." Not everyone can handle it... it's not just an easier alternative,; but if your student can't deal with the overwhelming size of the local public school system, this is a great choice.

Options Charter School - Carmel 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
My son was not doing to well in Carmel Public Schools. So he decided to attend Options, at first it was iffy BUT now that he has good grades and likes school i see no problem. Some others say that the parent involvement and contacts are bad, they just do not know how to look. I would recommend this for a student who wants to go to collage or dose not want to go. They are very connected to Purdue and Ball State. At first i didn't believe that my son never had homework but i called them to see what was happening and they said that they do in class work only so no one has to struggle to get a good education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Options Charter School - Carmel
530 West Carmel Drive, Carmel, IN  46032
(317) 815-2098
Last modified Options Charter School - Carmel is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
Options Charter School - Carmel Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top