Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Midwest Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
Midwest was our last hope of finding a school where our daughter could learn and thrive in an environment dedicated to teaching & learning. The head of school and the teachers are exceptional. The small classroom sizes and one-on-one teaching, when needed, is the key to this school. Our daughter has gone from D's & F's in the public schools to A's and B's at Midwest. Her self-esteem has skyrocketed and we've seen her become a self-confident, intelligent young lady. Thank you Midwest!

Midwest Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2011
- a parent
My son attends here. He got lost academically in public school but was with the "in" crowd socially. Still, his public school experience was not good due to indifferent teachers and large classes with little control. He has made a dramatic turnaround academically at Midwest due to teachers that really want to teach and a different style of teaching. They also know how to deal with ADD, Aspbergers and such if you have a student with that.


Midwest Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
I think this school is great. I had problems at the public schools and now my grades are doing much better. I really like my teachers and you can tell they care a lot.

Midwest Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This school has made such a difference in our lives! After everything we had to go through trying to get the public school system to accommodate his learning disabilities, with this school's curriculum we can just sit back and relax now. He is not only learning, our son is thriving in the positive learning environment which Midwest Academy provides. He has grown leaps and bounds, not only academically, but socially as well. I highly recommend Midwest Academy.

Midwest Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
this school has changed my life I. i had troubles in the public school systems and here I am able to be successful


Midwest Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a community member
Very successful with students with learning disabilities or neurological disorders such as Asperger's Syndrome.

Midwest Academy 1

Posted July 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Midwest Academy 1

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midwest Academy
1420 Chase Court, Carmel, IN  46032
(317) 843-9500
Last modified Midwest Academy is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Midwest Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.