Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Charlestown, IN
Students enrolled: 536

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charlestown Middle School 3

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
needs new bathroom help good food some what good staff less money for food and concestion stand free food for every one

Charlestown Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2011
- a community member
Charlestown Middle School is a great school for children to learn and express there selves in drama club, to make music in band, to make beautiful voices in choir, to help children to find there career that they want to be in Career Ed class and so much more. Charlestown has the great 1:1 laptop program; the laptop program has helped the children learn and raise there Acuity and Istep scores.


Charlestown Middle School 3

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
There is good and bad points to this school. First the good, my daughter is really learning and genuinely likes this school. There are honors math and Language arts classes. Lots of sports to choose from. There is a PTO involved. Bad - There has been drinking going on at the school, as well as bullying. My daughter is subjected to curse words constantly and many of these kids still seem uneducated with their grammer. Test scores have been low.

Charlestown Middle School 1

Posted February 02, 2011
- a community member
This school should change their team name to "Nazis". Last year at my kid's basketball game, the Charlestown parents, players and coaches did a cheer where one side of the court would stand, raise their left arm straight out and yell "Seig", the other side would respond the same way and yell "Heil". I couldn't believe it. This is a salute the Nazis did during WWII!!!! Plus, half the crowd looked like skinheads. I was shocked that nobody else realized what had happened. I'm amazed that the administration of this school would allow/condone this behavior!!!

Charlestown Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charlestown Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charlestown Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
Most kids behave well, and have a good GPA.

Charlestown Middle School 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charlestown Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
My child attends this school and he loves it. The Teachers are great. His Math and Science Teachers are wonderful. The Science Teacher is great about keeping Parents posted aout what goes in his class.

Charlestown Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2005
- a parent
My granddaughter started CMS after years in a neighboring school district. Her attendance, grades, and attitude have done nearly a 180 degree turn. She looks forward to going to school daily she speaks highly of teachers and fellow students. Thank you CMS staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charlestown Middle School
8804 High Jackson Road, Charlestown, IN  47111
(812) 256-6363
Last modified Charlestown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charlestown Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top