Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Eastern Hancock Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2013
- a community member
I feel this school is a very low grade school with good academics. The students learn what they need to but not the way they should. The students do not really get involved with the work, although they would learn more from that. Another problem with the school is the diversity. It is basically an all white school with no knowledge of the outside world. The kids here are generally very biased. This is not a good school for students that are democratic or have different religions other that are Christian and/or Catholic. The staff is a good staff with very few imperfections, although there are some. I feel almost all of the teachers really care for each and individual student.

Eastern Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Hancock Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
I feel that our school is on the rise we have elem. daram club, a new way to track behavior. Ithink the principal is very involved he knows most children by name and not just the ones who are sent to have a talk. The teachers are looking for ways to help the ones who are behined like my son and advance others so they are not review what they know.

Eastern Hancock Elementary School 2

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
The Principal and K teachers were great, after that the quality seemed to go downhill. The teachers are focused on test scores and not on the individual children and their needs. Very limited activities for kids and the ones that are offered are expensive.

Eastern Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I love the principle here. He seems to genuinely care about the kids. The teachers at the elementary are very good / There are a few bad apples,but not many. Great School


Eastern Hancock Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
There aren't many academic programs at the elementary level. It would be great if some were offered. Also, the cost of most extracurricular activities is so much just for a camp, that most kids can only participate in maybe one activity, some none at all. I wish there were a way to reduce the cost of these athletic programs.

Eastern Hancock Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastern Hancock Elementary School
10450 250N, Charlottesville, IN  46117
(317) 936-5829
Last modified Eastern Hancock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastern Hancock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.