Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


Parkwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
parkwood is a great school. Ms.Sarah Davis is the best teacher my child talks about how good of a teacher and how nice she is all the time.

Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Best teachers around.. They really care about our kids!


Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
The staff are generally helpful and truly seem to want what is best for the children.

Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
it is a very diverse school.. My child is exposed to a lot more then I ever was

Parkwood Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
I have had both my sons attend parkwood, we moved in this neighborhood so that my oldest son could attend school there. Robert 'Jake' Farmer. Now my second boy Zachary attends and loves the school. I applaud the entire team! We do miss Mr. Farmer!

Parkwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
My granddaughter is in 3rd grade this year and every year I am more and more impressed with the school and the teachers. They all seem committed to the children and ensuring they get the best the ycan.

Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is in desperate need of parental involvement. I do no think they have had a full PTO board in five or six years. Some of the teachers have kids who are just impossible to 'teach', their behavior takes away from the rest of the class wanting to learn, and the repurcussions for unacceptable behavior at Parkwood are not stern enough and the kids will misbehave over and over and over.


Parkwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Parkwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

748 Spicewood Drive
Clarksville, IN 47129

School website
(812) 945-2387
(812) 945-4072

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Parkwood Elementary School
748 Spicewood Drive, Clarksville, IN  47129
(812) 945-2387
Last modified Parkwood Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Parkwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.