Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bartholomew School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
An incredible school where your kids will learn to excel and be loved. All three of my children (ages 17-8) have attended or attend St. Bartholomew. The education they receive is superior. Teachers and administration truly care about each child and make it their number 1 to help them excel. Plus I know they are being encouraged to be responsible loving people.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
St. Bartholomew is a great school. It has grades K-8 and provides Catholic values along with excellent learning opportunities. The class sizes are just the right size and that is better for our kids from a learning standpoint. It is a great experience for us and we wouldn't have it any other way.


St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
St. Bartholomew is a great school for my kids. I like the smaller class size and individual attention that the kids get. St. Bartholomew is a great school with caring teachers. The administration is helpful. I like that the kids can learn about their faith on a daily basis.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter will be entering her 9th year at St. Bartholomew. Our son attended public school and did fine yet I can honestly say it's the best choice we have made for her education not only academically, also spiritually. It's very much a family affair where everybody knows your name. Now she's in middle school I fully appreciate the uniform. No battles over inappropriate clothing. My daughter's favorite activity is spending time with her Kindergarten buddy. A wonderful system which teaches middle schoolers responsibility, leading by example, whilst having fun. A friend who works at a local high school tells me she always knows the kids from St. B's as they come so well prepared for high school and are so respectful. I would, and have, recommend this school to anyone.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter has attended St Bartholomew for the last 3 years. Her spiritual and educational growth are outstanding. Small size classrooms, teachers and administers who truly care for students and an very involved PTO. Parents are encouraged to volunteer and be actively involved with their children's school experience. IT program is advancing with the addition of IPads to every teacher and for every grade. Wonderful Catholic school which also accommodates all religions. Looking forward to watching our child grow and flourish within this school.


St Bartholomew School 2

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Although there are many caring teachers, we have found out there are several (more like three or four) teachers who yell at the children. Everyone knows this is going on yet this situation has been allowed to continue. There is def a 'good ole boy' system here. The bullying situation continues also, check out their numbers (dropping) for middle school, very distinct 'groups' are allowed to alienate, tease or gossip about others. Many of these kids are teachers children. Lunch time is not monitored in the upper grades. We have lived in this town for several years, have had 2 children at this school in various grades and its just gotten worse as they aged. My husband and I are super disappointed in this. During the election there was a teacher pushing Obama on the kids, that was very unprofessional. The principal is a kind lady however just appears she gives second, third, fourth, etc chances. Office staff members are exceptionally kind. Our children will not be returning next year.

St Bartholomew School 2

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Catholic/Christian values, great teachers, excellent parental support of programs.


St Bartholomew School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Bartholomew School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
We are new to town and have 2 children in this school, we are not Catholic. Have found this school to have great teachers, caring student body, great leadership and do not push the Catholic agenda on non-denominational Christians. Very pleased at everything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bartholomew School
1306 27th Street, Columbus, IN  47201
(812) 379-9353
Last modified St Bartholomew School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St Bartholomew School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top