Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
I am a single father of a child that started attending W.D Richards in Kindergarten and when she was ready to begin 4th grade, was moved to another school (out of Indiana) where she learned very little. She was very unhappy and unstimulated with the curriculum at the school. The LACK of an anti-bullying policy at this school made it very difficult for her to adjust. After moving back to Columbus with me and getting re-enrolled at W.D. Richards, she was much happier and felt challenged by the curriculum. I have learned to appreciate the staff, curriculum and policies there to a much higher level since her return and see the difference in my child's attitude and willingness to learn. Outstanding school!!

W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
My son had kindergarten and 1st grade at Richards, and we found the teachers and staff to be dedicated and wonderful.


W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
Richards has a wonderful staff and excellent teachers. The music program is top notch. My kids are very happy there.

W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This school has an awesome principal. I had two children there and it was an excellent experience.

W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W D Richards Elementary School 3

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W D Richards Elementary School 4

Posted November 16, 2003
- a parent
My children have attended Richards for two years. The principal is very involved and in touch with everything. She is wonderful. There are some exceptional teachers, also. It is a safe, caring environment. My children are are learning so much more than I did in elementary school.

W D Richards Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2003
- a
This is a very progressive and safe school. The children are challenged academically in a supportive, team atmosphere. My daughters have loved this school. We have been in the 1st - 5th grades at Richards. One of my daughters tested into a special education program for the gifted students of our county. These students are pulled out of the school and attend class at Parkside. We pulled her out of that program and returned her to Richards after a semester because we we so happy with Richards. My other daughter had a speech delay. After working with the speech therapist at Richards the problem is gone and you can't tell she ever had a problem. We are leaving the area and will miss Richards. The teachers and the Principal are very professional and fair. This has been a very positive experience for my family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W D Richards Elementary School
3311 Fairlawn Drive, Columbus, IN  47201
(812) 376-4311
Last modified W D Richards Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W D Richards Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.