Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I am very proud of David Turnham School ,The teachers are wonderfully It is a wonderful school.

David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
the best school at all is Fair Grove Missouri we put are kids in a few schools the teachers will really help the kid an not make excuses about anything except violence now that is a good teacher an all the teachers an school works really care about the children an that goes for most of the town.


David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
I am very proud of David Turnham School staff, students and parents for all the hard work they do and for always doing their personal best. We have a fabulous staff who cares for their students and works hard to benefit each and everyone of their students as well. Our principal is a strong leader who works hard to make sure that our school is run efficiently but also with a hands on approach with all of her students. Our principal and staff care for our students. Our parents are very involved in the activities and work that is done at David Turnham. As PTEO President, I think we have a great parent and teacher organization.

David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
WOW!!! David Turnham is terrific!!! The teachers are wonderfully supportive and caring. My son attended school there. I tip my hat to Mrs. Litkenhus and her fine staff. The PTEO are one of a kind. Keep up the great work!

David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
David Turnham is an excellent school. The principal, teachers, and staff all hold themselves to the highest standards and expect the students to do the same. All of the staff take a personal interest in the school and the students. A great school!


David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
My son has been to 2 other schools. I am not suprised that David Turnham receives superior ratings. It is a wonderful school. It has the best staff, and is lead by a principal that is focused on the children academically and personally. Parental involvement is encouraged and that is very important, also.

David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
I would have to say that David Turnham is the best school. Best by far!

David Turnham Edl Center 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
David Turnham Gradeschool is a wonderful place to send your children. The Principal, teachers and staff all work together to provide their personal best, as well as, the best education that can be offered. I greatly respect the Principal, Mrs. Dianne Litkenhus, and would like to mention that she takes a personal interest in the welfare of the students, faculty and their families. Any corporation would be lucky to have Mrs. Litkenhus on their staff because of her fairness and integrity.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Turnham Edl Center
Po Box 432, Dale, IN  47523
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (812) 937-4300
Last modified David Turnham Edl Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top