Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2016
- a parent
We are so happy with Daleville school! I transferred my son there 3 years ago and have been so impressed. The teachers (and all staff) are caring, the level of commitment, and communication are excellent. It is a small school and the atmosphere has been perfect for my son's education. I would definitely recommend this school.

Daleville Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Daleville is a very well educated school system. My 3 kids love it here. They can't wait for school to start, not only to see all their friends again, but also to see all the teachers and staff again!!! My oldest says all the time how much he misses Mr. S (principal) and his other teachers! Your child will love it here!


Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
You couldn't ask for a better commuity and School system...

Daleville Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in first grade and Mrs. Brown is truly wonderful. There are so many activites and ways to be involved as a parent. It's hard not to love the school. My daughter is learning to read and spell faste than I ever thoguht possible and she loves it. The principal is also very involved. They do an excellent job communicating with parents in a weekly newsletter. I'm not used to being so in-the-loop! It's great!

Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
I love Daleville Elementry! My children will never attend another school. I would also like to say Mr. Hall (a first grade teacher) is an excellent addition to the Daleville team. He went above and beyond to teach my yougest daughter, Brynn, to read. We couldn't have done it without him. Jessica Teague


Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The principle, faculty and kids combined make this a school any parent should be proud to send their child to. The curriculum is great and, as stated before, well ahead of other schools in the area. We are a 4 star school and have been for the last couple of years at least. My husband works an hour away and this school and community is pretty much all that is keeping us from moving closer to his job. May all the great work continue for years to come!

Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
I'm very impressed with the care the whole faculty shows and their dedication to excellence. This truly is a 5 star school- thanks to the hard work of the whole team: teachers, staff, parents and students. Great Job!

Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
Daleville Community Schools are wonderful. Your child will definitely have one on one time with their teacher. It's a small school but at least your child will know everyone in their class. I grew up in Daleville and enjoyed my experience at Daleville Schools. My daughter, my niece and newphews all attend Daleville. All of them are enjoying their time at Daleville. Also how many superindents know every name students name in their school system. Well Mr. Garrison does and he makes a point to know each childs name. Your child will definitely get a very good education at Daleville.


Daleville Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2003
- a parent
I am very pleased with Daleville Elementary. The teachers are great! The curriculum is about one grade ahead of the other schools around here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daleville Elementary School
8600 South Bronco Drive, Daleville, IN  47334
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (765) 378-0251
Last modified Daleville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top