Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concord Community High School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I love Concord Schools! The teachers are amazing. The community is amazing! I recommend this school to any student, from functional skills, learning disabled, to AP and honors courses.

Concord Community High School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a student
This school is nothing but great. No negative things to say here! The staff is very nice and they treat the kids well.


Concord Community High School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a student
DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE! Transportation and staff are uncaring and do nothing about bullying situations.

Concord Community High School 5

Posted February 11, 2012
- a student
I'm a current student at Concord and I love it! There's so many things offered that it's almost overwhelming. My teachers are very caring and open though some have a tendency to play favorites. I'm a proud member of the Concord Marching Minutemen who won the 2011 State Championship. This school has really helped me excel in my classes and realize just how much potential I have. This school does have a strong community base and normally proud parents. I love my teachers as they are mostly very kind and friendly though they can sometimes loose their temper with a trouble student. Overall this school is amazing and has welcomed me wholeheartedly.

Concord Community High School 1

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Very very bad school they treat my kids and grandchildren that all went to this school and currently my son always gets introuble for almost nothing. And he always gets threatened with police reports. Very bad administrative staff very very bad school do not send your kids here.


Concord Community High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
There is plenty of interest for a student who isn't a star athlete. Concord hosts one of the best marching bands in the area, which also includes a color guard. Or even the multiple choirs. Not to mention all of the AP classes they offer as well as speech and debate teams and other academic teams. While if that still isn't of interest to your child, there are plenty of clubs both academic and interest based. Still yet are the career center and ICE classes. I have yet to mention the numerous art classes, ceramics, and photography classes, drama, foreign language, etc. And that is all I can think of off the top of my head. If your child cannot find a single interest from that list, then I'm sorry but there is a problem.

Concord Community High School 1

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
Very hard to find much interest in the well fair of students who aren't star athletes from this school administration. Most of the staff seems very aloof and un-caring

Concord Community High School 3

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Concord Community High School 4

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Concord Community High School 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concord Community High School
59117 Minuteman Way, Elkhart, IN  46517
(574) 875-6524
Last modified Concord Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Concord Community High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.