Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Side Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2013
- a teacher
Rude teachers, rude administrators, etc. They spend the lunch hour bashing students. All they care about is their A grade so that they can get more money in their pocket. Besides that, their focus is just passing them off. These kids are just a means to their selfish ends. Go to Concord...you won't regret it.
1 person found this helpful

North Side Middle School 2

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
I posted a not so great review on this site 2 days ago. It has been deleted! I wonder how many other bad reviews have been deleted.


North Side Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
My son has an emotional disability and requires an IEP. The principal, teachers, and the special education teacher have been wonderful in working with us and the doctor. They also do their best if your child is not doing well to follow up and try to find ways to bring their grades up (tutoring, etc).

North Side Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a community member
One of the best schools around. The majority of kids follow the rules and the teachers are fantastic. One science teacher gives up his lunch, everyday, to help kids. He has also helped many students in need by purchasing items they can't afford. I've had the best time there and learned a lot.

North Side Middle School 2

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The office staff isn't the greatest. The rude behavior was uncalled for and very unprofessional. Some teachers are decent and give you child the education they need. Others go above and beyond what is required of them. There is a 7th grade math teacher that gives up her lunch hour, stays after school, and even helps you before school starts. In all, NS is okay. There are good and bad parts...but most of the time the bad is too heavy to overlook...sorry NS=(
1 person found this helpful


North Side Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
I am currently going to Northside and I am loving it.This school offers a great education and fun extracurricular activities.The library staff are nice too, and all the teachers care about how the students do.

North Side Middle School 3

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Side Middle School 3

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
The school is very organized and has some very good teachers and coaches. The school's office staff I was not impressed with, the rude behavior i got from the secretary wasn't very profesional. I recomend getting your chid into honors courses though because of the teachers though the students aren't those of the nicest. Over all this school has is good and its bad but i would recomend to send your child to another local school.


North Side Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Side Middle School 3

Posted December 01, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Side Middle School
300 Lawrence Street, Elkhart, IN  46514
(574) 262-5570
Last modified North Side Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Side Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top