Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pierre Moran Middle School 1

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Pierre Moran Middle School does NOTHING towards BULLYING If you value your kids don't send them there

Pierre Moran Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pierre Moran Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pierre Moran Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
I am attending Pierre Moran this year as an eighth grader and i must say i loved it last year. The teachers made everything fun and taught you a lot. After school activities were great as well. The coaches and teachers really conect with the kids and help you through probems you're having. I also did orchestra there and love the music program. The teachers prepare us for concerts and competition with difficult music to learn more. I had a great time last year and looking forword to this.

Pierre Moran Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
My kids have been proud to attend Pierre Moran. They offer many opportunities to get involved from music to sports to social. There are wonderful trips such as Washington D.C. and Colorado. The teachers are very good and the administrators are good with discipline. The school is safe and well kept. Many good kids come out of Pierre Moran.


Pierre Moran Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My kids are so happy to be part of this school, well the truth is we are so happy too. when is parents conferences, we have the oportunity to meet the teachers and we can see they are very nice,responsables, they are special people,they always be there to help my kids .there is one thing I would like to propone: to have a security person to check every kid; afther they get in,check they dont have anything can be dangerues for them. One more thing: abouth the school uniforms, es very, very good IDEA, that make us save money and we dont have to make to much laundry. We realy love this school.

Pierre Moran Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pierre Moran Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pierre Moran Middle School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
My child is attending this year as 7th grader. I have been happy with most of the teachers and the academics. There are many extracurricular activites for the kids to choose from. The level of parent involvement is very low. They do have a PTO but it is not as successful as it could be. I think there should be more open communication between parents and teachers. The principal seems to be a good leader and the kids really like him. One thing that does concern me is the supervision of the kids. There are a lot of fights that happen that could be prevented with more supervision. This school has nearly 700 students. I am very glad my child is having a good experience and seems to have made the adjustment from elementary to middle school very smoothly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pierre Moran Middle School
200 West Lusher Avenue, Elkhart, IN  46517
(574) 295-4805
Last modified Pierre Moran Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pierre Moran Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top