Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinewood Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Great! All schools have positive and negative attributes. Pinewood stands out and proud from the rest because they are an A school that continues to go over and beyond what is expected!
1 person found this helpful

Pinewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a parent
A+ school. I have 2 kids attending Pinewood. The teachers at this school really care for every student. I don't think they have a hard time getting parent involvement either. The teachers let students learn beyond the book. They also make sure to keep them challenged. I believe this prevents boredom a.k.a. trouble. My kids love going to school. I give some of that credit to the Pinewood faculty/staff and volunteers.
1 person found this helpful


Pinewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a community member
this school has been one of my favorite schools.The teachers there are amazing and very kind.Most of the teachers are very understanding.There was always something fun going on and the teachers had creative tactics on teaching lessons.I always was on the honor roll there sometimes i even made high honor roll and im no einstien.I love Pinewood!
1 person found this helpful

Pinewood Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids in this school, and if I were writing this reveiw a year ago instead of now my reveiw be very different. For two years my child was bullied and then ignored. My childs performance in school was slightly below average and his teachers seemed to be content to let him stay there. He was passing so let him be. I was very disappointed. This year things at this school are very different. Both my children's teachers have been great. My oldest is now an honor roll students, and the other is at the top of his class. My kids aren't perfect and when problems came up the teacher worked with me to help my kid be his best. Communication with the kids teachers was great. I am so greatful to their teachers for bringing the love of school back to my to the kids. Thanks
1 person found this helpful

Pinewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pinewood Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 kids that go to this school 5th,3rd and 2nd grades , 2 of then have a IEP. This is one of the best schools they have been to. I call the teachers I always get a call back with in 24 hrs, most of the time with in a hour or 2. They work with my kids with special needs, not just push them aside like so many other schools have. Love the teachers, the office staff, and the nurse. I am glad that I found this school to send my kids to.

Pinewood Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
Terrible school!! No communication with teachers and parents. Lots of bullying!!!!! Push kids too hard with homework and punishment not in agreement with age.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinewood Elementary School
3420 East Bristol Street, Elkhart, IN  46514
(574) 262-5595
Last modified Pinewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinewood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top