Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Elkhart, IN
Students enrolled: 621
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Side Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a community member
I went to Cleveland Elementary school which is about 5 minutes away from Westside. My education at Cleveland was horrible, I only made honor roll twice out of 7 years. ( K-6). My first week of westside I knew my teachers were gonna be fun and they would have the ability to teach me the way I needed in order to be successful. For the first time here I got Principals Honor Roll during the first grading period all A's and 1 B. I Continuesly got principals honor roll and I love it here. I went from a C student to an A Student. My teachers are determined to help their students succeed and that's what we need. I'm still currently a wildcat (7th Grade) and I've never had teachers better than Westsides staff

West Side Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
West Side's faculty is amazing and welcoming. The school itself is even amazing. The students that feed into this school seem very intimidating, rude, and reckless. Most of them are. But, they are very nice and help with new students.


West Side Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Side Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
this is an amazing school that not only teaches academic lessons but life lessons

West Side Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
West Side is an excellent school. The staff is phenomenal! Parents are welcomed and encouraged to be part of their child's education. The administration is always available and always visible at school activities. The school encourages collaboration between home and school. I would highly recommend West Side Middle School to any family.


West Side Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2008
- a teacher
West Side is a great school with talented students whose abilities are brought out by motivated, enthusiastic teachers and a phenomenal principal.

West Side Middle School 2

Posted January 15, 2007
- a parent
West Side is staffed with some incredible teachers who push kids farther than the kids think they can go. Discipline is lacking, though. Parent involvement is very low. Teachers are frustrated but continue to do more than their best for the kids despite a lack of support.

West Side Middle School 3

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Side Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Side Middle School
101 South Nappanee Street, Elkhart, IN  46514
(574) 295-4815
Last modified West Side Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Side Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top