Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North High School 1

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
I'm very disappointed that my children have to leave the house @ 6:20 a.m. In order to get to school and get home @ 3:42p.m. I still don't understand why they have to go to school so far away. They loose sleep and have less time to do homework. I don't feel like they get the proper support from teachers while they are there. Not to mention it is a 22 mile round trip if I have to pick my child up for doctor appointments or if I have to pick one up whose gotten sick. Moving North High School and North Jr High wasn't thought out very well for the students and their families.

North High School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
North High School has been a great disappointment. There are some great teachers who care and are exceptional. But most teachers settle for mediocrity. There are a few teachers who are very destructive to teachers. The principal seems to be intimidated by those teachers and gives them free reign. It is not a good place to have a student attend.


North High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North High School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North High School 5

Posted December 29, 2007
- a community member
I'm an Alum...loved every minute

North High School 2

Posted April 28, 2007
- a former student
I attended this school until 2004. The quality of this school used to great and considered one of the best high schools in Evansville. However, it has continually gone down hill over the past few years. The quality of academics is very poor. While the school does offer some AP courses almost every science class offered at the school is a joke; every student receives an A or B regardless of their work in their science course. Some teachers are very good but many continue to retire every year. The newer, younger teachers let students become lazy and assignments aren't challenging. The vocal music program is great and the musicals put on by the school are always very good. However, the instrumental program is also a joke, especially the orchestra.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
5331 Hwy 41 N, Evansville, IN  47711
(812) 435-8283
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.