Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
This school has great teachers who are genuinely concerned about their students. The music program is fantastic!

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Schools are a great school system that delivers quality education! Parents are informed and involved in the educational process.


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our son has grown tremendously in 7th grade at Southeastern Jr Hi. Grateful for wonderful teachers and staff!

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Junior High is outstanding. The teachers and other staff are very responsive and caring. There are so many opportunities for the kids to get involved in extracurricular activities and every opportunity for them to succeed.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Junior High has wonderful, caring teachers and staff. The academics are among the best in the state of Indiana. There are a lot of extracurricular activites to participate in including band and choir. Our student is excelling and enjoying this school and all it has to offer.


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Jr. High, Fishers, IN is a great school that offers many programs and extra curricular activities for our kids. The principal,teachers and guidance as well as other staff members are excellent. We have loved our experience at this school and we are sad that this is our last year here with only 8 weeks left in the school year.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My child has attended the new Jr High for the last two years since it opened. I have been very happy with the challenging academics and thriving music program.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Teaching of Math appears particularly strong. This is a brand new campus where, from the moment you walk in, it is clear that students and staff are competent and happy.


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We are blessed beyond measure to live in a community with such excellent schools! We've encountered educators who are willing to go above and beyond for our student. We are grateful for the many ways she is challenged to learn and to grow as a student. She even loves Science after a challenging and stretching 8th grade year...something we never thought we'd hear! I always feel as if my student's best interest is what teachers are pursuing.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school, we are very impressed with the teachers and staff and the education system in the HSE school district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School
12278 Cyntheanne Road, Fishers, IN  46037
(317) 594-4120
Last modified Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top