Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
Finals for Freshman were so packed. Projects given right before finals. Too much of the grade came from finals. Testing not learning.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
The students are pampered and spoiled. The only grit they have is in getting their way.


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
Integrity? The only thing they care about is their image. The students are rude, uncaring and unwelcoming. They are spoiled and entitled. Driving a Range Rover in high school? Really?!

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 1

Posted June 16, 2016
- a community member
We chose Fishers, in part, due to the ratings of HSE HS. With two students, we were hopeful this would be a good place for them. We were very disappointed. The teachers and academics were fine. The other students were snobby and elitist. They had no interest in meeting someone new. My kids are outgoing and friendly. They tried over and again to make friends but were slapped down, ignored and looked down upon. It was a miserable year for them both. We are taking them out. If your student is very active in a sport, wealthy or otherwise "in", good. If not, look at a smaller school district. 3500 students. Too large.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
This school has great teachers who are genuinely concerned about their students. The music program is fantastic!


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Schools are a great school system that delivers quality education! Parents are informed and involved in the educational process.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our son has grown tremendously in 7th grade at Southeastern Jr Hi. Grateful for wonderful teachers and staff!

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Junior High is outstanding. The teachers and other staff are very responsive and caring. There are so many opportunities for the kids to get involved in extracurricular activities and every opportunity for them to succeed.


Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Junior High has wonderful, caring teachers and staff. The academics are among the best in the state of Indiana. There are a lot of extracurricular activites to participate in including band and choir. Our student is excelling and enjoying this school and all it has to offer.

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton Southeastern Jr. High, Fishers, IN is a great school that offers many programs and extra curricular activities for our kids. The principal,teachers and guidance as well as other staff members are excellent. We have loved our experience at this school and we are sad that this is our last year here with only 8 weeks left in the school year.

Nearby schools

Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School
12278 Cyntheanne Road, Fishers, IN  46037
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (317) 594-4120
Last modified Hamilton Southeastern Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top