Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
CRES lacks a community feel. There are not any after school clubs or groups for the students to be a part of. There were only three opportunities to volunteer in my child's classroom this year. The only readily available communication between home and school is email and it often takes a few days to receive a response. Parent involvement is very limited by the school and teachers.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Two of my three children have gone through this school and I can't say enough good things about it. Great teachers, very relaxing environment, great office staff, excellent music and art teachers. I have one more child and he is definitely going to be going to Cumberland Road K-4.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
We moved from PA to IN and were initially worried. But now I cannot find words to Thank teachers (Mr. Greiwe and Mrs. Roth). The complete transition was very smooth and my son enjoyed in their class. He could not wait to go to school and always came home happy with lot of knowledge. Probably some of the best years of my son.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Everyone from the the teachers to the office staff are wonderful and show that they care about you child. CRES is # 1!

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Cannot say enough amazing things about this school. Everyone from the wonderful principal, Mrs Harris, to the custodian is awesome. Attentive and caring teachers that foster children's love of learning!


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers and staff!

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This is my oldest daughters 4th year at CRES and she never wants to leave. Mr. Miller is the best principal ever! And, the faculity is top notch! I love that this school is very family and community oriented.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 4

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 3

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Road Elementary School
13535 Cumberland Road, Fishers, IN  46038
(317) 594-4170
Last modified Cumberland Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cumberland Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.