Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
My 3 year old daughter is attending this school this year in 2014. So far my daughter's teachers(total 3) and all the staff are dedicated and wonderful! I really amazed to see my kid learning things so fast and and always eager to go to school even when she is ill. I get bi-weekly newsletters about the theme of what they are going to learn and do for next two weeks. It seems my kid is very busy inside school.She really learning a lot from her school.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
CRES lacks a community feel. There are not any after school clubs or groups for the students to be a part of. There were only three opportunities to volunteer in my child's classroom this year. The only readily available communication between home and school is email and it often takes a few days to receive a response. Parent involvement is very limited by the school and teachers.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Two of my three children have gone through this school and I can't say enough good things about it. Great teachers, very relaxing environment, great office staff, excellent music and art teachers. I have one more child and he is definitely going to be going to Cumberland Road K-4.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
We moved from PA to IN and were initially worried. But now I cannot find words to Thank teachers (Mr. Greiwe and Mrs. Roth). The complete transition was very smooth and my son enjoyed in their class. He could not wait to go to school and always came home happy with lot of knowledge. Probably some of the best years of my son.

Cumberland Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Everyone from the the teachers to the office staff are wonderful and show that they care about you child. CRES is # 1!


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Cannot say enough amazing things about this school. Everyone from the wonderful principal, Mrs Harris, to the custodian is awesome. Attentive and caring teachers that foster children's love of learning!

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
Awesome teachers and staff!

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This is my oldest daughters 4th year at CRES and she never wants to leave. Mr. Miller is the best principal ever! And, the faculity is top notch! I love that this school is very family and community oriented.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
My son loves this school. He has enjoyed the personalized attention and the enriching activities provided there. To anyone that is considering this school, I would definitely recommend it. My son started off Kindergarten already well ahead in reading. His teacher recognized this and has been so supportive of his needs. She has evaluated his progress all year long and has adjusted the level of books he's reading so that he gets better at a pace he's comfortable with. He can't wait to go to school every day and absolutely hates to miss school when he's sick. We have loved it! I can't believe the types of books he's reading now. It's amazing and I have the teachers and staff to thank for that.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 2 years. She has had a wonderful experience. She loves to go to school every day and as a matter of fact, she cries if she has to miss due to being sick. We have had wonderful teachers and the new principal is awesome. I could not have asked for a better experience for her. She is in Celebrations of the World Club and Student Council. They attend one 'specials class' (music, PE and Art) every day. I really can't say enough about this school. We are moving after this year and we are sad to have to leave this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Road Elementary School
13535 Cumberland Road, Fishers, IN  46038
(317) 594-4170
Last modified Cumberland Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cumberland Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top