Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
My son has really enjoyed his Kindergarten year at Cumberland Road Elementary. He loves his teacher and has learned so much.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2016
- a parent
New principal is great, friendly- inviting environment. My kids really enjoyed their teachers, my daughter was in Mrs Strnats class and loved her!!


Cumberland Road Elementary School 2

Posted September 02, 2015
- a community member
My child just started kindergarten at CRES. We are amazed at how poor the curriculum is relative to other elementary schools in the area. We are only 15 days into the school year and CRES is lagging behind the curriculum at the other schools. At CRES, they are learning A, B, Cs. and at Hoosier, Geist, and Lantern they are learning sight words. At CRES, they are learning to hold a pencil and trace lines. At Hoosier, Geist and Lantern, they are learning to write sentences with 3-letter words and sight words. At CRES, my child is coming home bored from not being challenged. Friends at other schools are coming home exhausted from learning so much. CRES exemplifies the failure of public schools and common core.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
My 3 year old daughter is attending this school this year in 2014. So far my daughter's teachers(total 3) and all the staff are dedicated and wonderful! I really amazed to see my kid learning things so fast and and always eager to go to school even when she is ill. I get bi-weekly newsletters about the theme of what they are going to learn and do for next two weeks. It seems my kid is very busy inside school.She really learning a lot from her school.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 2

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
CRES lacks a community feel. There are not any after school clubs or groups for the students to be a part of. There were only three opportunities to volunteer in my child's classroom this year. The only readily available communication between home and school is email and it often takes a few days to receive a response. Parent involvement is very limited by the school and teachers.


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Two of my three children have gone through this school and I can't say enough good things about it. Great teachers, very relaxing environment, great office staff, excellent music and art teachers. I have one more child and he is definitely going to be going to Cumberland Road K-4.

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
We moved from PA to IN and were initially worried. But now I cannot find words to Thank teachers (Mr. Greiwe and Mrs. Roth). The complete transition was very smooth and my son enjoyed in their class. He could not wait to go to school and always came home happy with lot of knowledge. Probably some of the best years of my son.

Cumberland Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Everyone from the the teachers to the office staff are wonderful and show that they care about you child. CRES is # 1!


Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Cannot say enough amazing things about this school. Everyone from the wonderful principal, Mrs Harris, to the custodian is awesome. Attentive and caring teachers that foster children's love of learning!

Cumberland Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cumberland Road Elementary School
13535 Cumberland Road, Fishers, IN  46038
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (317) 594-4170
Last modified Cumberland Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top