Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
The teachers at Carroll aren't very good. They don't do anything about disrespectful chilren. They play on their phone half the class time, and somne teachers will cuss at the students back. And any sub we have never do anything. They are either so old and hard of hearing to do anyhing or they just ignore the students and play on their phones or nooks or knit or whatever they brought to class

Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
Before i left Carroll i barely had homework. We barely did anything in class. The only class I had homework inwas math.


Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
The only thing Carroll is determined for is sports. They don't care about education. My math book and other books along with over half my class had 4 plus year old books and the school wouldn't buy new books instead they spent a few millions of a new field house for many sports.

Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
If the vice principal doesn't believe you he will call you a liar to your face and refuse to your parents that he ever said thaqt to you.

Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
The principal lets the kids do whatever they want whenever they want. If you want to skip first hour and sleep all you need to do is tell her your tired and she will let you sleep in the nurses office all first hour


Carroll Jr-Sr High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
Carroll only cares about the mentally handy caapped or none white children. if you are a smart white then they dont care about you. if you are "popular" then you get whatever you want

Carroll Jr-Sr High School 1

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
I have three kids that go to Carroll Junior Senior High School and they come home crying almost every day. They all get bullied and the administration does nothing about it. My kids tell me they hear kids in kindergarten yelling curse words across the bus. The school only cares about the athletic department. You also get special treatment if you are known by your name. The school is very unfair in many ways. And if I were you I would not take my child to this school.

Carroll Jr-Sr High School 2

Posted June 10, 2012
- a community member
I go to a nearby school and the students curse at us during school events. I don't know why they do this to us but it is very rude. I think that the teachers do fine and so does the administration, but it has a bad influence on student there.


Carroll Jr-Sr High School 4

Posted October 16, 2006
- a student
Carroll Junior-Senior High is an excellent choice for parents seeking a quality education for their children. While there are a few exceptions to the rule, the staff is excellent. They are knowledgeable in their subject and fully competent to teach. This especially applies to the math teachers here. Extra-cirricular involvement is exteremely high, since teams don't make cuts. For such a small school, we have excellent facilities and programs. The art and music programs are especially great. I firmly believe that Carroll is a great school, despite it's quirks. Stephanie Mandley (Senior)

Carroll Jr-Sr High School 3

Posted November 10, 2004
- a student
I think that this school needs more vacation time during the summer. They should start school later and get out about the same time as Northwestern. They should also have vaction time like McCutcheon does.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carroll Jr-Sr High School
2362 Highway 18, Flora, IN  46929
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (574) 967-4157
Last modified Carroll Jr-Sr High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top