Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Great Christian based school. Great staff and teachers. Smaller focused classrooms. Its nice to see that the school I grew up in although has made many changes -- has not changed is core value of Christ-centered education.

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
They do an awesome job of educating the children. Their C rating is misleading as the kids ISTEP scores are high with a near 100% passing rate. The teachers take the time to help students who are struggling and the parents are well informed. The principal knows the kids by name and most of the families.


Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
Great Christian school, with a focus on Jesus Christ. Great communication with teachers. Reading and Math is a big focus. Church members do not pay tuition. Non church members pay. This should be evened out.

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Our child attended Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran school in 6-8 grades. I found the quality of education second to none as reflected in the outstanding performance on the ISTEP test year after year. Check for yourself. Even more, the caring and loving atmosphere made it a great place for our child.


Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 1

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My children went to Suburban Bethlehem. The teaching is antiquated in english and math. My wife had to explain the math homework to each of my children every night. Talking to the teachers or administration did not help. I would never recommend this school to anyone. Fifth grade and below are not bad, however 6th-8th grade fall far below the norm. I do pray the school becomes enlightened.

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a community member
I had the best years of my life spent at Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School. Their love of Jesus Christ is so evedent in the work that they do.


Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School 5

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School
6318 West California Road, Fort Wayne, IN  46818
(260) 483-9371
Last modified Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Suburban Bethlehem Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top