Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
109 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Amy Scott, first grade teacher, is an amazing asset to Ascension. She displays kindness, patience and caring to all her children. Each child feels truly special as she encourages them, not only through their educational achievements, but their walk with Christ. We are truly blessed to have her as part of the amazing team at Ascension.

Ascension Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I would say "thanks" to everyone who makes this the wonderful place it is. It takes a village is no joke... I'm happy to be a part of a great environment!


Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Being at Ascension is like being part of a family! Through good or hard times there are great people to help you through!

Ascension Lutheran School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I are so grateful for Ascension. It continues to be an excellent place for our two sons to grow academically and spiritually. We recommend it to any parent interested in finding a school with an outstanding and caring staff, strong academic standards and a safe and loving atmosphere.

Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Great school for our children. We love the community and educational standards! The responsibility our kids have learned is amazing.


Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a teacher
We are an exemplary, A-rated, peschool-8th grade Lutheran school where children grow in Christ. Here are other details about our school: 143 wonderful students, 10 full-time and 8 part-time top-notch staff members, beautiful facility, well-stocked library, up-to-date technology, extracurricular sports for grades 4-8, strings, band, choir, handbells, and piano instruction, before and after school and enrichment classes.

Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
Former student. Great school, I did not start ascension until the fourth grade and the small Christian environment gave me close friends I will never forget. The close one-on-one student teacher aspect the school offers is great for those who want caring help and an open classroom. As ascension does not offer a way to learn ahead of your grade level as many public schools are now pushing advanced courses. I felt very prepared when moving on to honors and advanced classes in my public high school. As I love the big public school environment, I believe the small private school environment helped me build close friends and a learning experience I would never be able to receive growing up in a large public school.

Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
We have had children at Ascension since 1998 and could not imagine having our children at any other school. The pastor, principal, teachers, parents and students all work together to make this the best experience that you could imagine for your child. Our first child to graduate from Ascension went on to achieve the Concordia Scholar Award at Concordia Lutheran High School and we give much credit to the caring, top-rate education that he received at Ascension. He and his brother who has also graduated from Ascension are both active in the church and look forward to their months that their group ushers. We have one son remaining at Ascension and he is doing very well academically also. The teachers truly care for each and every child and go out of their way to make sure that each child can be successful. The parent involvement is fantastic, and our new families are encouraged to join in which just makes our school that much stronger. Once again, I cannot sing the praises of Ascension Lutheran Church and School strongly enough and would encourage any family searching for a Christ centered education for their children to stop in and check out Ascension. You will be amazed!


Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
I am consistently inspired and humbled by the spiritual commitment of Ascension's staff and congregants to provide an exemplary, Christ-centered experience for their students. Ascension is growing by leaps and bounds thanks to a consistent dedication of time, talents and offerings from the greater church community. With each new growth spurt, the school has prayerfully moved in a Christ-centered direction. That unwavering spiritual focus is apparent in each staffer's passion for excellence both in and out of the classroom. An Ascension child is a loved child. Each in his/her own way, the child is an achiever, a leader, a teammate, an explorer, a child of God and shining light that is handled with great care each step of the way. I'm looking forward to sending my own children to the school one day. Cultivated in God's grace and love, Ascension is a wonderful place to grow!

Ascension Lutheran School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Our family came to Ascension when the kids were in grades 1, 4 and 6. All three graduated with the best education academically, spiritually and socially. Ascension offered great opportunity for involvement in sports, music, drama, and art. If you are looking for a school that has teachers, principal, staff and pastor working together in the best interest of your child, this is your school.

Nearby schools

Ascension Lutheran School
8811 Saint Joe Road, Fort Wayne, IN  46835
(260) 486-2226
Last modified Ascension Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top