Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
Excellent parent-teacher communication and support! It truly is a great school! We are new to the area and couldn't be more pleased with the public education system. Our daughter is excited to return for another year at Cedar Canyon!

Cedar Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2010
- a parent
I am sending my daughter to Cedar Canyon Elementary School and am pleased with the school 100%. The teachers are very good and the parents are involved with school activities. I feel very safe sending my daughter to this school.


Cedar Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with the teachers, principal and especially the P.E. teacher and fine arts teachers. The creativity and projects the art teacher brings out in the children is amazing. I will say the office staff, even after they know who you are, are not friendly and often act like they just met you. I think smiles for the visitors and polite small conversation is a must. They are the ones that make the first impression and it is not a good one. I have talked with several families and they all feel the same way. My son is getting an excellent education

Cedar Canyon Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
My son has been attending Cedar Canyon since 1st grade and he improved in all areas. He shows much interest in the school and has lots of friends there.

Cedar Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended here for two years now. We are most impressed with the principal and staff. Our son is receiving a good education, and any issues that may arise are addressed immediately. It's a great school!


Cedar Canyon Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
We recently relocated to Cedar Canyon from another state and are very, very pleased with the school. Our children were in private schools and had small class sizes, so we were concerned about the larger class sizes at Cedar Canyon (24 -26 or so). Not to worry!! The teachers are excellent, the principal and counselor are fantastic, and the school itself is warm and welcoming. We had an incident in the first month with a boy bothering our daughter and the principal called me right away and dealt with it on the spot. Couldn't ask for more. The office staff could warm up a little to us as parents, but that would be my only criticism.

Cedar Canyon Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
I am very disappointed with most of my experiances with Cedar Canyon. I have 3 children ages from 14, 8, and 6 years old. My kids have been in private schools in Fort Wayne as well as a different district. I am let down by the numbers they allow in each class (25, 24, 24 for first grade), the unwillingness to meet the needs of my child after they have been identified unless I insist, and the cheeting that I personally have witness when working in the classroom and the teacher's aid did NOTHING about it. I fully understand the need for security but when a parent is identified at the office I would like to think they would be more welcoming to the volunteers. NOT the case.

Cedar Canyon Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school. Not perfect, but only needs minor improvements. I have two children that attend this school and so far they are receiving a great education in a great enviroment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Canyon Elementary School
15011 Coldwater Road, Fort Wayne, IN  46845
(260) 637-6101
Last modified Cedar Canyon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Canyon Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top